cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
B_B_
Engaged Sweeper II
Hi all,

I am relatively new to Lansweeper, so I am trying to fumble my way through setting up a query. I'm not sure how to post the code properly although I did look around a little bit in the forum. So if I am doing it wrong, please tell me.

Anyway, I am trying to get a consistent number on the machines having Microsoft's BitLocker (BL) installed on them. I found a BitLocker counter on this forum and tried it (thank you to whomever posted it!) and it gives me 160 as the number of Windows 10 machines with BL. Here is that code:

Select Top 1000000 tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon16 As icon,
tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,
tblEncryptableVolume.DriveLetter,
Case When tblEncryptableVolume.ProtectionStatus = 0 Then 'OFF'
When tblEncryptableVolume.ProtectionStatus = 1 Then 'ON' Else 'UNKNOWN'
End As ProtectionStatus,
tblEncryptableVolume.LastChanged,
tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.Username,
tblAssets.Userdomain,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tblAssets.Description,
tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
tblAssetCustom.Model,
tblAssetCustom.Location,
tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tsysOS.OSname As OS,
tblAssets.SP As SP,
tblAssets.Firstseen,
tblAssets.Lastseen
From tblEncryptableVolume
Inner Join tblAssets On tblEncryptableVolume.AssetId = tblAssets.AssetID
Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tblAssets.Assettype = tsysAssetTypes.AssetType
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID = tsysIPLocations.LocationID
Where (tblEncryptableVolume.ProtectionStatus = 0) Or
(tblEncryptableVolume.ProtectionStatus = 1)
Order By tblEncryptableVolume.ProtectionStatus

My boss runs a different but similar query and he gets either 159 or 160. So when we run a query asking for either encryption or BL, then we are very close on numbers.