Notification

Icon
Error

OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10 report does not work

Posted: Monday, August 13, 2018 3:58:40 PM(UTC)
poweld1

poweld1

Member Original PosterPosts: 102
3
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
I've upgraded to v. 6.0.230.45 and can see this error message when I try opening up the "OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10" report.

Error: Conversion failed when converting the varchar value '523790R2' to data type int.

David.G
#1David.G Member Administration Posts: 110  
posted: 8/14/2018 8:29:16 AM(UTC)
I would recommend to send in an email to our support team to troubleshoot this issue further on. You can send an email to support@lansweeper.com and provide our staff with the following information:
  • Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Service\Errorlog.txt, as present on your Lansweeper server
  • A screenshot of the error that you are facing
abetzold
#2abetzold Member Posts: 15  
posted: 8/16/2018 4:46:43 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: poweld1 Go to Quoted Post
I've upgraded to v. 6.0.230.45 and can see this error message when I try opening up the "OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10" report.

Error: Conversion failed when converting the varchar value '523790R2' to data type int.



Same issue here
bhermsen
#3bhermsen Member Posts: 5  
posted: 8/31/2018 4:48:51 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: poweld1 Go to Quoted Post
I've upgraded to v. 6.0.230.45 and can see this error message when I try opening up the "OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10" report.

Error: Conversion failed when converting the varchar value '523790R2' to data type int.



Glad I'm not the only one seeing this. I'm seeing it for Server 2016 as well.
Charles.X
#4Charles.X Member Administration Posts: 1,156  
posted: 9/3/2018 12:03:04 PM(UTC)
Hey guys, while we are working on releasing the fix for this issue, you can do the following to get the report working now:

  • Open the report.
  • Hit Edit Report on the left.
  • Replace the query at the bottom of the report builder with the one below.
  • Hit Save & Run.
Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tsysOS.OSname As OS,
  tblAssets.OScode + '.' + tblAssets.BuildNumber As Build,
  tblAssets.Version As [OS Version],
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Description,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  tblAssetCustom.Location,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
  Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID = tsysIPLocations.LocationID
Where tsysOS.OSname = 'Win 10' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And
  tblAssets.BuildNumber Is Not Null And
  (Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''), 'R',
    '') As int) Not In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode, '.', ''),
          'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
        Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18) Or tblAssets.BuildNumber Not In (Select
          Max(Cast(tblAssets.BuildNumber As Int)) From tblAssets
        Where Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''),
          'R', '') As int) In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode,
                '.', ''), 'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
              Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18)))
Order By tblAssets.AssetName
jspencer@simulator.com
#5jspencer@simulator.com Member Posts: 1  
posted: 9/6/2018 3:13:00 PM(UTC)
I believe this is the correct version for the Server 2016 report:

Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,
tsysOS.OSname As OS,
tblAssets.OScode + '.' + tblAssets.BuildNumber As Build,
tblAssets.Version As [OS Version],
tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.Username,
tblAssets.Userdomain,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tblAssets.Description,
tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
tblAssetCustom.Model,
tblAssetCustom.Location,
tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tblAssets.Firstseen,
tblAssets.Lastseen
From tblAssets
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID = tsysIPLocations.LocationID
Where tsysOS.OSname = 'Win 2016' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And
tblAssets.BuildNumber Is Not Null And
(Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''), 'R',
'') As int) Not In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode, '.', ''),
'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 19) Or tblAssets.BuildNumber Not In (Select
Max(Cast(tblAssets.BuildNumber As Int)) From tblAssets
Where Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''),
'R', '') As int) In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode,
'.', ''), 'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 19)))
Order By tblAssets.AssetName
pfenton
#6pfenton Member Posts: 24  
posted: 12/6/2018 6:58:59 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Charles.X Go to Quoted Post
Hey guys, while we are working on releasing the fix for this issue, you can do the following to get the report working now:

  • Open the report.
  • Hit Edit Report on the left.
  • Replace the query at the bottom of the report builder with the one below.
  • Hit Save & Run.
Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tsysOS.OSname As OS,
  tblAssets.OScode + '.' + tblAssets.BuildNumber As Build,
  tblAssets.Version As [OS Version],
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Description,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  tblAssetCustom.Location,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
  Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID = tsysIPLocations.LocationID
Where tsysOS.OSname = 'Win 10' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And
  tblAssets.BuildNumber Is Not Null And
  (Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''), 'R',
    '') As int) Not In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode, '.', ''),
          'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
        Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18) Or tblAssets.BuildNumber Not In (Select
          Max(Cast(tblAssets.BuildNumber As Int)) From tblAssets
        Where Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''),
          'R', '') As int) In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode,
                '.', ''), 'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
              Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18)))
Order By tblAssets.AssetName


I like this report, but right now it thinks 10.0.17763.55 is the higher build number over 10.0.17763.168, or 10.0.17763.134. Is there a way to fix this?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper how to deploy a *.exe file
by  felixschueler   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:47:27 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment/Installation using user login credential
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:08:58 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Increase App Deployment Names View
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:44:01 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dashboard - addons
by  AM13337  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/7/2018 9:15:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Migrate Lansweeper SQL db to Azure
by  mzimmerer   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/7/2018 7:41:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Migrating from SQL to Compact
by  mzimmerer  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/7/2018 7:38:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Agents edit Knowledge
by  nwatson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/7/2018 3:32:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Add a User via Email Dispatch rules
by  citwdpa  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/6/2018 9:56:12 PM(UTC)