Notification

Icon
Error

Windows 10 Update Spring / April Creators Update (v1803) - Windows 10 Update Spring / April Creators Update (v1803)

Posted: Friday, June 1, 2018 6:59:25 AM(UTC)
CyberCitizen

CyberCitizen

Member Original PosterPosts: 187
0
Like
Hi Guy's / Support,

I am having an issue with Lansweeper's lspush on end users machines that are not able to communicate with the Lansweeper server after the Windows 10 Update Spring / April Creators Update (v1803).

I have checked on a previous machine that isn't on the 1803 update, that machine is on 1709 and works fine. The 3x machines I have here that are updated to 1803 all suffer the below message.


Error

6.0.100.27 Connection to server failed
HTTPS IPv4 https://ho-sysaid.XXXX.local:9524/ : Socket Error # 10022
Invalid argument.
HTTPS IPv6 https://[ho-sysaid.XXXX.local]:9524/ : Socket Error # 10022
Invalid argument.
HTTP IPv4 http://ho-sysaid.XXXX.local:9524/ : Socket Error # 10022
Invalid argument.
HTTP IPv6 http://[ho-sysaid.XXXX.local]:9524/ : Socket Error # 10022
Invalid argument.

OK


Error Message
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,733  
posted: 6/1/2018 8:34:02 AM(UTC)
Hi CyberCitizen,

While we do our best to help everyone as much as possible on our forum. It's not the best place to troubleshoot issues. For thorough troubleshooting I would recommend contacting our support team via email (support@lansweeper.com)

Regardless, I would recommend doing the following checks:
  • Run LsPush.exe <servername> /showresult directly on your Lansweeper server, to exclude firewall issues and to test whether the listening port is functional.
  • From the remote computer, try running LsPush commands towards the IP address of your Lansweeper server, to exclude DNS issues. LsPush.exe <IP of Lansweeper server> /showresult
I have seen a case where a specific network drive is the issue, moving it to a different network drive worked in that case.
CyberCitizen
#2CyberCitizen Member Original PosterPosts: 187  
posted: 6/1/2018 8:37:56 AM(UTC)
Same issue on different machines with the same Windows Version, tried via IP & DNS Hostname as well as the FQDN, no change.

I have also emailed this to Support, but put it here as a place for others to be aware if they start to see the same issue.
Esben.D
#3Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,733  
posted: 6/1/2018 9:13:53 AM(UTC)
I'll keep an eye on the support ticket. Once we've figured out what the problem is we can share the solution here.

Obviously if anyone has had a similar issue, feel free to share what you did to resolve it. Or even just to let us know that it is an issue.
CyberCitizen
#4CyberCitizen Member Original PosterPosts: 187  
posted: 6/4/2018 1:30:03 AM(UTC)
I have been advised that it doesn't appear in the latest Lansweeper install, I will schedule the change management and get the server upgraded tonight and report if the issue continues, thank you for your assistance.
jbruyet
#5jbruyet Member Posts: 4  
posted: 3/21/2019 9:47:59 PM(UTC)
I know this is an older post but I just ran across it. I was having problems getting my laptops to connect using LSpush and we're running Windows 10 v1809. I was using a domain account and thought I'd try a local account and BAM, it worked immediately after I did that. So if any of you are having problems try running LSpush using a local account. It worked for me.

Thanks,

Joe B
CyberCitizen
#6CyberCitizen Member Original PosterPosts: 187  
posted: 3/22/2019 4:15:54 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: jbruyet Go to Quoted Post
I know this is an older post but I just ran across it. I was having problems getting my laptops to connect using LSpush and we're running Windows 10 v1809. I was using a domain account and thought I'd try a local account and BAM, it worked immediately after I did that. So if any of you are having problems try running LSpush using a local account. It worked for me.

Thanks,

Joe B


Hey Joe,

Thanks for your input. The issue we had was that after the LS upgrade, we hadn't upgraded LSPush. We are still using a domain account etc, just the wrong LSPush version. Now every upgrade we copy LSPush from the LS Server b default.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Facebook user group
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:10:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper TPM Reporting Issue Help
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:06:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Mark Asset as 'Retired/Disposed Of' but keep History
by  dshu  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:01:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSAgent Custom Cloud Relay Destinations
by  n.klug   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:46:03 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Remote Screenshot Folder
by  Matija  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:24:31 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 2016 key scanning
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:15:25 AM(UTC)