Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper and snmp v3

Posted: Friday, March 16, 2018 9:53:05 AM(UTC)
gollfy

gollfy

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
2
Like
Hi,

We are currently running snmp v3 SHA with no encryption on our devices, however looking at the guide for lansweeper, an encryption password is required to enable scanning. Can someone confirm this is the case and if there is someway to do it on lan sweeper without encryption.

Thanks for your help
David
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,977  
posted: 3/19/2018 2:10:03 PM(UTC)
Unfortunately, currently it is required to enter a password and encryption key for SNMPv3. However, customers have asked us before to remove this restriction and add the ability to add context as well. I added your request to our customer wishlist.
Justin5135
#2Justin5135 Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/12/2019 7:07:22 PM(UTC)
Yes please add optional context option for SNMPv3

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Default tabs not being deleted.
by  RobertB   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:34:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SCCM - Overrighting Lansweeper Info
by  The Boss  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:39:00 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:23:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changes in the licensing model
by  BullGates   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:17:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper User deletion requirements
by  Adam Poole  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:45:58 PM(UTC)