Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper and snmp v3

Posted: Friday, March 16, 2018 9:53:05 AM(UTC)
gollfy

gollfy

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
2
Like
Hi,

We are currently running snmp v3 SHA with no encryption on our devices, however looking at the guide for lansweeper, an encryption password is required to enable scanning. Can someone confirm this is the case and if there is someway to do it on lan sweeper without encryption.

Thanks for your help
David
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,873  
posted: 3/19/2018 2:10:03 PM(UTC)
Unfortunately, currently it is required to enter a password and encryption key for SNMPv3. However, customers have asked us before to remove this restriction and add the ability to add context as well. I added your request to our customer wishlist.
Justin5135
#2Justin5135 Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/12/2019 7:07:22 PM(UTC)
Yes please add optional context option for SNMPv3

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Report Needed of just DEFAULT GROUP assets
by  SHib11   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:57:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper No longer shows up-to-date with new OS version
by  ICT Support   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:29:10 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Do not show the computers that have a specific user
by  akuc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:21:45 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper adding KB numbers
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:51:54 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Default 'warranty' Report Adjustments or Clones
by  Cripple.Zero  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:22:07 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Password Never Expires
by  CoolDood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/11/2019 12:34:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Average ticket time until closed 7 days, 30 days
by  JasonDawson  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/10/2019 4:20:03 PM(UTC)