cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
norbro
Engaged Sweeper II
I'm new to Lansweeper, and know nothing so far about its data structure.

First thing I notice after our first scanning tests is that our Linux servers are not displayed in the default 'Server: All servers' report.

I tried to remove the Windows-related 'tblComputersystem.Domainrole' field from the WHERE criteria as follows:

Replacing: WHERE tblComputersystem.Domainrole > 1 And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
With: WHERE tblAssetCustom.State = 1

... but still Linux active servers don't appear!

Any suggestions, anybody?

I hope I'm not alone using Lansweeper on Linux servers...

And while we're at it, wouldn't it be a good idea for Lansweeper to fix the default 'Server: All Servers' report it provides with the tool?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
norbro
Engaged Sweeper II
Starting with your answers (which were greatly helpful), I adapted a version of the solution in the All Computers Report topic, used it in my 'Servers' tab, and bingo!

Thanks to you both...

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
norbro
Engaged Sweeper II
Starting with your answers (which were greatly helpful), I adapted a version of the solution in the All Computers Report topic, used it in my 'Servers' tab, and bingo!

Thanks to you both...
Bruce_B
Lansweeper Alumni
To add on to the previous reply, there is no Linux-specific field that classifies a computer as a server or workstation, so filtering for Linux servers would have to happen on different criteria depending on your environment. All your Linux servers may be running a specific OS for instance.
David_G
Lansweeper Employee
Lansweeper Employee
The built-in 'Server: All servers' report is used for Windows computers and is based on the tblComputersystem database table, which can only be used for Windows computers.