cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ProfessorNerdly
Engaged Sweeper II
I am just beginning to put Windows 10 machines in my environment. When I try to push out installers to the new machine, I keep getting an error:

Preliminary checks failed. Task Registering Error. The request is not supported. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070032) Credential:(Correct user) Share:(correct Share)

I have noticed Win10 is very different out of the box than Win7 but am hoping for a bit of help clearing this up.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Bruce_B
Lansweeper Alumni

For those that end up in this thread when searching for the error below, I've specified the exact solution you can apply. Note: the solution presumes all other deployment requirements are met.

Preliminary checks failed. Task Registering Error. The request is not supported. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070032)

On Windows 10.0+ machines (10, 11, 2019, 2022), execute the following PowerShell script as admin on your deployment targets if you're receiving the error above.

Set-NetFirewallRule -DisplayGroup "Remote Scheduled Tasks Management" -Enabled True

Depending on your deployment Run Mode, you may also receive a different error, with the same solution. Run mode SYSTEM results in:

Preliminary checks failed. Task Registering Error. The task has been configured with an unsupported combination of account settings and run time options. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80041314)

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
Bruce_B
Lansweeper Alumni

For those that end up in this thread when searching for the error below, I've specified the exact solution you can apply. Note: the solution presumes all other deployment requirements are met.

Preliminary checks failed. Task Registering Error. The request is not supported. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070032)