Notification

Icon
Error

Windows Store Applications

Posted: Monday, May 9, 2016 5:50:29 PM(UTC)
mhaymore

mhaymore

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
6
Like
It'd be helpful if we could track Applications that user's install from the Windows Store. Is this something that can be tracked and added?
Torben
#1Torben Member Posts: 1  
posted: 9/21/2016 11:20:53 PM(UTC)
Did you ever get anywhere with Windows Store apps?
Bart.E
#2Bart.E Member Administration Posts: 73  
posted: 10/19/2016 2:48:08 PM(UTC)
The Windows Store applications are listed under Program Files\WindowsApps which we don't scan by default. Lansweeper scan software installations from the add/remove programs feature in Windows. However, if you want to scan this information you can use custom file scanning. The ability to scan Windows 10 applications by default is already on our customer wishlist, though we're not sure at this point if/when this feature will be implemented.
User18954
#3User18954 Member Posts: 6  
posted: 12/12/2017 9:47:06 PM(UTC)
Over a year and is there any plans on making this work?
This is vital as half of the Windows 10 software isn't showing up in the Lansweeper lists.
KGLepp
#4KGLepp Member Posts: 2  
posted: 6/7/2018 9:14:33 PM(UTC)
With Windows 10 build 1803, our use of the Microsoft Store, especially "for Business" will greatly expand. LANsweeper, please concentrate on adding this functionality soon.
cscherrey
#5cscherrey Member Posts: 16  
posted: 1/21/2019 11:48:34 PM(UTC)
Any updates from Lansweeper on the ability to scan Windows Store applications?
CyberCitizen
#6CyberCitizen Member Posts: 196  
posted: 4/8/2019 6:45:23 AM(UTC)
Throwing my vote in for this one as well LS, we need this feature, its not a want, its a need for an inventory system.

At present, we are pushing a powershell command then exporting that to a server share, so we can query etc, but this is something that should be in Lansweeper.
CyberCitizen
#7CyberCitizen Member Posts: 196  
posted: 4/8/2019 6:48:27 AM(UTC)
UserPostedImage
MB@CC-IT
#8MB@CC-IT Member Posts: 10  
posted: 4/9/2019 5:34:49 PM(UTC)
2016-2019? what is the solution?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper how to add windows and office licenses manually.
by  cesar.ti   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:32:10 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper User roles and permissions
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:23:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment condition
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:07:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP Printer not showing correctly
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:32:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Moving Assets in Location not Saving
by  brodiemac   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:23:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning includes IOS devices even though I exclude them??
by  steveb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/22/2019 11:05:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper lsagent not scanning/sending when using relay
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 12:31:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Check if Netbios is disabled over TCP/IP
by  TaherMD  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 6:00:51 AM(UTC)