Notification

Icon
Error

Another AV report request

Posted: Friday, February 26, 2016 8:31:42 PM(UTC)
jmje

jmje

Member Posts: 18
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hi, I've been trying to get a report that will show me if a machine doesn't have the current Symantec Endpoint protection installed. I have it showing me ANY antivirus that is out of date, but that's part of the problem.

I'd like a few reports in the end that give me these specifics :

1) Symantec Endpoint Protection, out of date or disabled.
2) More than 1 Antivirus product installed.
3) No Antivirus installed. (Already have, and it appears to work fine.)

I work in a multi-domain environment, so if I can get the following in the report, that'd be great.

1) Asset name
2) domain
3) IP Address
4) Antivirus enabled/disabled, version of signature file if out of date, etc... as appropriate for the 3 reports above.

Thanks in advance. I'm apparently pretty bad at sql queries, and we're a small IT shop without SQL programmers, so it's been hard going.

J
ict-user
#1ict-user Member  
posted: 2/29/2016 9:59:32 AM(UTC)
1:
Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,
tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename,
tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10 As icon,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tblAssets.Lastseen,
tblAssets.Lasttried,
tblAntivirus.DisplayName As Antivirus
From tblAssets
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
Inner Join tblAntivirus On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAntivirus.AssetID
Where tblAntivirus.DisplayName Like '%Symantec%' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
And tblAntivirus.productUpToDate = 0
Order By tblAssets.AssetName

jmje
#2jmje Member  
posted: 2/29/2016 2:08:57 PM(UTC)
Thanks much.

Is that "out of date" OR "disabled", though?
Looking at the results it's showing me assets with AV enabled that are out of date, but not devices that have AV disabled. Does this need to be 2 separate reports?

Thanks again!

J
ict-user
#3ict-user Member  
posted: 3/1/2016 1:47:04 PM(UTC)
out of date
jmje
#4jmje Member  
posted: 3/1/2016 2:59:24 PM(UTC)
Ok. Thank you. :)
Unhappymeal
#5Unhappymeal Member  
posted: 5/19/2017 5:23:52 PM(UTC)
Is there a way to add what the out of date def file is? i found the reg key and value.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Symantec\Symantec Endpoint Protection\CurrentVersion\public-opstate]
"LatestVirusDefsDate"="2017-05-19"

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Import data to custom field
by  Alan_LS   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:58:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bitdefender machine showing AV Disabled
by  acooney  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:55:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to setup Actions
by  Charles.X   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:30:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Active Directory Actions
by  acooney  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:55:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper forms
by  dan508   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:38:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper looking for a report on disconnected RDP
by  AZHockeyNut  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/20/2018 11:43:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk Reports Tickets Closed and Notes
by  BrendanCook  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/20/2018 9:54:51 PM(UTC)