Notification

Icon
Error

Windows computers that do not have a specific software installed

Posted: Thursday, December 4, 2014 11:55:14 AM(UTC)
Susan.A

Susan.A

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,536
16
Like
The report below lists Windows computers that are missing a specific software. Replace YourSoftware with the name of the software as listed in Add/Remove Programs (Programs and Features), e.g. Adobe Reader.

The report will only list assets that meet all of the following criteria:
  • The asset is a Windows computer.
  • The computer's state is set to "active".
  • The computer has been successfully scanned at least once.
  • The computer does not have the specified software installed.

Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Where tblAssets.AssetID Not In (Select Top 1000000 tblSoftware.AssetID
  From tblSoftware Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID =
      tblSoftware.softID
  Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%[h]YourSoftware[/h]%') And
  tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName
cowartatgzla1022
#1cowartatgzla1022 Member Posts: 1  
posted: 4/13/2016 11:41:00 PM(UTC)
Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect. Thanks for sharing!
MD2Tech
#2MD2Tech Member Posts: 5  
posted: 1/25/2017 12:22:57 AM(UTC)
Is it possible to include another software name that IS installed? Something like this software is installed but missing the other software?

Not sure if that makes any sense... sorry.
AMADEO MARTI CARBONELL
#3AMADEO MARTI CARBONELL Member Posts: 5  
posted: 1/25/2017 3:43:25 PM(UTC)
Thank you very much!!
James.W.
#4James.W. Member Posts: 6  
posted: 6/16/2017 5:38:14 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: MD2Tech Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to include another software name that IS installed? Something like this software is installed but missing the other software?

Not sure if that makes any sense... sorry.


I am trying to do this also. I need a report for computers with Office 2010 and without a program called Phish Alert. Cant get it to work

Bruce.B
#5Bruce.B Member Administration Posts: 561  
posted: 6/19/2017 9:06:03 AM(UTC)
I've added a modified version of the report below where you can specify which software isn't installed and which is installed.

Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
  Inner Join tblSoftware On tblAssets.AssetID = tblSoftware.AssetID
  Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID = tblSoftware.softID
Where tblAssets.AssetID Not In (Select Top 1000000 tblSoftware.AssetID
  From tblSoftware Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID =
      tblSoftware.softID
  Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%[h]Software not installed[/h]%') And
  tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%[h]Software installed[/h]%' And
  tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName
James.W.
#6James.W. Member Posts: 6  
posted: 6/22/2017 2:46:31 PM(UTC)
Works perfect for me, Thank you!
ifm
#7ifm Member Posts: 119  
posted: 8/30/2017 6:37:18 PM(UTC)
I made a version of this that only includes computers with the name of your choice, I'm gonna use it for computer rooms that should have the software installed.
We have a lot of different rooms, to add more just add additional rows of:
Code:
Or tblAssets.AssetName Like '%COMPUTERNAME%'

before the )


Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Where tblAssets.AssetID Not In (Select Top 1000000 tblSoftware.AssetID
  From tblSoftware Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID =
      tblSoftware.softID
  Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%Name of Software%') And
  (tblAssets.AssetName Like '%COMPUTERNAME1%' Or tblAssets.AssetName Like '%COMPUTERNAME2%')
  And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName
Corey Lambert
#8Corey Lambert Member Posts: 5  
posted: 7/31/2020 10:13:17 PM(UTC)
Perfect Thanks!
aplechaty
#9aplechaty Member Posts: 10  
posted: 8/6/2020 1:25:47 PM(UTC)
This report is almost exactly what I am looking for. How would I make it only report on Windows 10 systems, so it doesn't pick up servers and other devices as well? Thanks in advance.
Corey Lambert
#10Corey Lambert Member Posts: 5  
posted: 8/6/2020 1:51:23 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: aplechaty Go to Quoted Post
This report is almost exactly what I am looking for. How would I make it only report on Windows 10 systems, so it doesn't pick up servers and other devices as well? Thanks in advance.


Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried,
  tsysOS.OSname
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Where tblAssets.AssetID Not In (Select Top 1000000 tblSoftware.AssetID
      From tblSoftware Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID =
          tblSoftware.softID
      Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%[h]Software not installed[/h]%') And
  tsysOS.OSname Like '%[h]Win 10[/h]%' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName

Active Discussions

Lansweeper License renewal - but why
by  mrusso   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:01:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment Package Error Message
by  Brandon  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:04:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Type Mail Server
by  MarkPayton   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:03:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Upgrade Win 10 build to version 2004
by  Jean-FB  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:34:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Uptime only shows Standby
by  Gst4r   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:19:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Excepciones
by  Pablo  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 7:35:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help desk API
by  Skylar@Hennig   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 5:01:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk API
by  Skylar@Hennig  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 4:44:50 PM(UTC)