Notification

Icon
Error

Call was canceled by the message filter. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80010002 (RPC_E_CALL_CANCELED))

Posted: Tuesday, July 21, 2009 8:07:56 PM(UTC)
udiburg

udiburg

Member Posts: 14
0
Like
Hi

getting this error:
Call was canceled by the message filter. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80010002 (RPC_E_CALL_CANCELED))

I followed all whats in the knowledgebase without any success.
All the computers are Win XP Pro SP3 with FW disabled by group policy.
All computers in the same network as the Lansweeper server.
From some reason other XP's are scanned well.

Any help?

Thanks,

Udi.
Lansweeper
#1Lansweeper Member Administration  
posted: 7/22/2009 11:24:00 AM(UTC)
This is most likely caused by:
1) bad network connection
2) a third party firewall (cisco?)
udiburg
#2udiburg Member  
posted: 7/22/2009 11:27:36 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper wrote:
This is most likely caused by:
1) bad network connection
2) a third party firewall (cisco?)


As said before, All computers on the same flat network. No FW's inside the network.
20% of the computers return this error.
Deleting these computers from the DB and login to them again return the very same error.
Lansweeper
#3Lansweeper Member Administration  
posted: 7/22/2009 4:16:45 PM(UTC)
I'm sorry but the error is caused by one of these 2 things.
udiburg
#4udiburg Member  
posted: 7/28/2009 12:47:39 PM(UTC)
Hi there Lansweeper support,
Can you try to be more supportive?
I already checked these 2 things.
It's a flat network, and no FW's at all on the PC's.
I would like to buy the premium version but with these errors I can't get any progress.

Many thanks.
Lansweeper
#5Lansweeper Member Administration  
posted: 7/29/2009 12:23:33 PM(UTC)
6) on this page has a script to rebuild WMI on the computer, this might help : http://www.lansweeper.com/kb/accessdenied.aspx

Did you try the connectiontester to these machines?
udiburg
#6udiburg Member  
posted: 7/29/2009 1:02:33 PM(UTC)
Just tested the script that repair the WMI on one computer and it worked.
The question is how would I run it on other computers that are far phisically from my location?
Lansweeper
#7Lansweeper Member Administration  
posted: 7/29/2009 7:17:03 PM(UTC)
You could try "psexec" from sysinternals.
http://technet.microsoft...sinternals/bb897553.aspx
udiburg
#8udiburg Member  
posted: 7/30/2009 8:46:45 AM(UTC)
Hi

Tested the psexec at the baginning but it hangs right after starting, and I thing that it has to do with the WMI error.
Any other tips?

Thanks,
Lansweeper
#9Lansweeper Member Administration  
posted: 7/30/2009 9:12:46 AM(UTC)
Remote assistance or any other software to remote control the PC.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper replicated virtual machine
by  AZHockeyNut   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:26:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help with report please
by  Charles.X  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:55:01 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate ownerships on assets
by  Charles.X   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:49:00 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Install Package as Logged In User
by  Charles.X  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:21:14 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to show in query the ticket SLA result?
by  Charles.X   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:18:07 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Last User Report showing confusing data.
by  Charles.X  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:09:52 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Agent notification on own created ticket
by  Susan.A   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/8/2017 9:42:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Location Map and Asset Icons
by  rarmstrong  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/7/2017 10:42:10 PM(UTC)