Notification

Icon
Error

Problem with deploy software

Posted: Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:09:40 PM(UTC)
Max90

Max90

Member Original PosterPosts: 18
0
Like
I'm trying to configure lansweeper for software deployment (manual for now).
I created a shared folder with access permission from the lansw user so that I can go and get the installation files.
i am trying to install winrar.

if I use the installation through "System Account" or "Scanning Credentials" it changes the error but it doesn't go anyway.
When I launch the deploy on a test pc I get this error:
"Result: Deployment ended: Funzione non corretta. Stop(Failure). Credential: (afolmb\m.trezzi). ShareCredential: (lansw). Command: "\\192.168.10.35\0000_non_cancellare\Lansweeper\Deploy software\Winrar\Winrar 5.10 64.exe""
"Result: Deployment ended: Funzione non corretta. Stop(Failure). Credential: (afolmb\m.trezzi). ShareCredential: (lansw). Command: "\\192.168.10.35\0000_non_cancellare\Lansweeper\Deploy software\Winrar\Winrar 5.10 64.exe""

What am I doing wrong?
Max90 attached the following image(s):
screen1.png
Max90
#1Max90 Member Original PosterPosts: 18  
posted: 12/3/2021 2:04:12 PM(UTC)
helpBrick wall
Max90
#2Max90 Member Original PosterPosts: 18  
posted: 12/17/2021 2:32:03 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
helpBrick wall
it seems strange to me that nobody knows how to help me ..

Max90
#3Max90 Member Original PosterPosts: 18  
posted: 12/20/2021 3:35:31 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
helpBrick wall
it seems strange to me that nobody knows how to help me ..



I managed to fix it. There was a problem sharing the folder, now I open it to users and it works.
I can install software that needs to be installed at user level like Teams and Dike.
The problem remains for the installation of software that I have to do with the Admin credentials (since they are at machine level) because the user does not have the privileges. What could it be due to? i'm trying with system credentials
Max90
#4Max90 Member Original PosterPosts: 18  
posted: 12/22/2021 3:00:11 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Max90 Go to Quoted Post
helpBrick wall
it seems strange to me that nobody knows how to help me ..



I managed to fix it. There was a problem sharing the folder, now I open it to users and it works.
I can install software that needs to be installed at user level like Teams and Dike.
The problem remains for the installation of software that I have to do with the Admin credentials (since they are at machine level) because the user does not have the privileges. What could it be due to? i'm trying with system credentials


Fix: you had to set the parameters of the executable.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper NVIDIA May 2022 Vulnerabilities
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/20/2022 8:46:35 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP BIOS Vulnerability
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/20/2022 8:44:52 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Firefox 100 & ESR 91.9
by  LANGuy   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/18/2022 8:31:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Add column to report to show Intune data
by  eatkins  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/18/2022 5:44:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper I can't get htblnotes to show properly
by  brother123   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/17/2022 11:44:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper help getting ticket details text in into this report
by  brother123  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/17/2022 5:43:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Distinct user logins per PC location map
by  Steven Coomans   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/17/2022 12:53:26 PM(UTC)