Notification

Icon
Error

Remote Uninstaller

Posted: Friday, September 4, 2020 9:27:17 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 31
2
Like
This is a good alternative to the old LS remote uninstall utility and seems to work a bit better as well.

https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/uninstall_view.html

{actionpath}uninstallview.exe /connectmode 2 /computername {smartname}

If you adjust the preferences like column layout/sorting etc it saves it to a config file and those settings will persist for anyone that uses it as well.
miek_g
#1miek_g Member Posts: 17  
posted: 10/28/2020 3:52:20 PM(UTC)
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use
Tythesly
#2Tyler M. Member Posts: 33  
posted: 5/7/2021 8:22:38 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use


Any idea how to get this working from a different domain. I am on the county domain but the computer I want to work on is on the health domain.
steveb
#3steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 31  
posted: 5/17/2021 8:14:34 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Tyler M. Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use


Any idea how to get this working from a different domain. I am on the county domain but the computer I want to work on is on the health domain.


Using shellrunas should do it. That is what we do for our other domains.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly UninstallView.exe .....
Tythesly
#4Tyler M. Member Posts: 33  
posted: 5/19/2021 4:34:20 PM(UTC)
Oh that worked perfectly! Thanks for the help!
hirogen
#5hirogen Member Posts: 14  
posted: 7/6/2021 11:46:06 AM(UTC)
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend
miek_g
#6miek_g Member Posts: 17  
posted: 7/6/2021 12:36:47 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: hirogen Go to Quoted Post
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend


are you using corporate McAfee? i.e. the framework package? if so NO, if not Yes!

use this script to uninstall corporate:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\McAfee\Common Framework\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
#
#
for reinstall
:: copy "\\acentralserver\tech\mcafee\Agent506.exe" c:\
:: c:\temp\agent506.exe /install=agent /forceinstall /silent
hirogen
#7hirogen Member Posts: 14  
posted: 7/15/2021 2:09:47 PM(UTC)
Yep Corporate I'm afraid, however thanks for replying!

Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hirogen Go to Quoted Post
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend


are you using corporate McAfee? i.e. the framework package? if so NO, if not Yes!

use this script to uninstall corporate:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\McAfee\Common Framework\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
#
#
for reinstall
:: copy "\\acentralserver\tech\mcafee\Agent506.exe" c:\
:: c:\temp\agent506.exe /install=agent /forceinstall /silent


Active Discussions

Lansweeper Sync information
by  prighi61   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:34:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deleting, removing or hiding default ticket states
by  prighi61  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:16:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Switch Dell S4128 Scan error
by  matteor   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:04:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report showing wrong results
by  NoZart  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:44:58 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper How do I create a new ticket using the API?
by  prighi61   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:36:39 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper IP Location "undefined"
by  Kboyer  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/23/2021 9:25:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Modify root cause list
by  Arno Butter   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/23/2021 8:38:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper scanning network devices
by  mattscratt  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/23/2021 8:04:43 PM(UTC)