Notification

Icon
Error

Allowing a role to create asset groups - v. 8.2.120.1

Posted: Friday, February 26, 2021 10:00:40 PM(UTC)
mh6543

mh6543

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
I want to allow some lansweeper users to create new asset groups, either static or dynamic. Basically, just access to the /configuration/AssetGroups/ page. Currently, this seems to require, or is grouped into the overall "Access Configuration" permission. Can I split this out manually in order to allow users to create groups?

This user role should not be able to create new users or change permissions, so I don't want to just enable Access configuration.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper USB printers with toner levels
by  vstevo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 3:15:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing picture in Assets, New Location error.
by  jmani  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:44:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Showing all assets without a department
by  Andy.S   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:30:43 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Volume Across Fleet
by  darren.kimber  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:29:33 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Count by Department
by  Brandon   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/21/2021 7:42:00 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Adding computer type to Windows 10 report
by  Brandon   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/19/2021 6:38:45 PM(UTC)
Report Center Hardware Inventory
by  Cori  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 4:05:02 PM(UTC)