Notification

Icon
Error

Asset Management - Unattached assets - Unattached asset

Posted: Wednesday, November 25, 2020 8:15:16 PM(UTC)
MrDiamond

MrDiamond

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
Currently we use Lansweeper for asset management. However, I have run into some difficulty with Lansweeper's ability to keep track of assets that have not been attached to the network yet. What is the best way to add these assets, I assume manually, in such a way that when the asset does eventually hit the network, we don't end up with duplicate assets listed?
FrankSc
#1FrankSc Member Administration Posts: 105  
posted: 12/3/2020 6:33:02 PM(UTC)
Hello,

Please have look at the KB article below, this describes how Lansweeper uniquely identifies assets. If the manually entered assets meet these conditions, they should get merged automatically.
https://www.lansweeper.c...quely-identifies-assets/

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Rest API for Scanning
by  Brian Smith   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:35:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Language translation not working anymore
by  Florian  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 6:03:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Use current user for scanning credentials?
by  pryan67   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 6:01:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bluetooth Info
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:42:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Question about Scanning Assets and Password Encryption
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:23:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to enable HTTPS in ver 6.0.150.60
by  Duncan.Miles  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:11:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper INFO DateTimeService time refresh
by  miharix   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:22:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper MS Edge Chromium LanSweeper Extension development
by  Slim D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/15/2021 11:39:29 AM(UTC)