Notification

Icon
Error

SCCM Integration

Posted: Thursday, April 30, 2020 4:18:06 PM(UTC)
joel.marquis

joel.marquis

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
I've followed the guide on how to integrate Lansweeper with SCCM as shown here:

https://www.lansweeper.c...ng-lansweeper-with-sccm/

However, when I try to scan the newly created SCCM target it comes back with the below error which means absolutely nothing to me! Has anyone else experienced this and been able to resolve it?

The operation failed: The relationship could not be changed because one or more of the foreign-key properties is non-nullable. When a change is made to a relationship, the related foreign-key property is set to a null value. If the foreign-key does not support null values, a new relationship must be defined, the foreign-key property must be assigned another non-null value, or the unrelated object must be deleted.

Cheers
Joel
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 99  
posted: 5/25/2020 5:29:26 PM(UTC)
Hi joel,

The error you are seeing can be throw when the account provided in Lansweeper does not have the correct privileges.
The account for scanning SCCM has to have local administrative permissions on the SCCM server and at minimum, the read-only analyst security role in the SCCM administrative users.

We have made some improvements to our SCCM scanning logic, so if you're not running the latest version of Lansweeper, I would recommend first updating to the latest version which could already fix your issue.
joel.marquis
#2joel.marquis Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 6/2/2020 8:51:33 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Erik.T Go to Quoted Post
Hi joel,

The error you are seeing can be throw when the account provided in Lansweeper does not have the correct privileges.
The account for scanning SCCM has to have local administrative permissions on the SCCM server and at minimum, the read-only analyst security role in the SCCM administrative users.

We have made some improvements to our SCCM scanning logic, so if you're not running the latest version of Lansweeper, I would recommend first updating to the latest version which could already fix your issue.


Thanks for the reply but this doesn't appear to be the case. My Lansweeper service account is in the domain admins group in AD as well as being a local admin on the SCCM server itself, I've also tried Read-Only and Full Administrator rights within SCCM.

Are there any logs I can look at?

Cheers
Joel
Peter Trethewey
#3Peter Trethewey Member Posts: 2  
posted: 8/19/2020 9:38:31 PM(UTC)
Same error - not related to access levels
THODAH
#4THODAH Member Posts: 1  
posted: 9/25/2020 1:09:45 PM(UTC)
I too see this error, and I'm positive it has nothing to do with access permissions on either server or SCCM, as I'm currently trying with my own admin account, which I also use for a number of powershell scripts also heavily relying on WMI queries which is working.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Is there a limit to the number of incoming mail domains?
by  DrewT   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:33:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper License renewal - but why
by  mrusso  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:01:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment Package Error Message
by  Brandon   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:04:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Type Mail Server
by  MarkPayton  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:03:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Upgrade Win 10 build to version 2004
by  Jean-FB   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/28/2020 7:34:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Uptime only shows Standby
by  Gst4r  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/28/2020 4:19:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Excepciones
by  Pablo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 7:35:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help desk API
by  Skylar@Hennig  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 5:01:18 PM(UTC)