Notification

Icon
Error

Problems with deploying PowerShell script

Posted: Tuesday, March 31, 2020 12:15:47 PM(UTC)
Jeffy

Jeffy

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello guys, i have a problem because I can't deploy new package with PS script. I'm using:

powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -command {"commands go here"} (Setting action command)

or

powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -file "{PackageShare}\Scripts\script.ps1" (Setting action script)

and I'm getting result:

Deployment ended: Incorrect function. Stop(Failure).

and

Result: Deployment ended: Incorrect function. Stop(Failure). Credential: (******). ShareCredential: (******). Command: "PowerShell.exe -ExecutionPolicy Bypass \\******\PackageShare$\Installers\Scripts\Script.ps1"
William382
#1William382 Member Posts: 27  
posted: 3/31/2020 7:52:13 PM(UTC)
**Disclaimer, this works for me, but may not be the safest best. Please let me know if I can get this any better.



That syntax looks correct. My working PS script:

"powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -file "{PackageShare}\Scripts\Printers.PS1""

So you need to ensure your environment supports PS remote scripts and you have permission on the PC AND WinRm is configured. This is best done through group policy or you need to PSExec into each PC to perform.

GPO
Comp -> Policies -> Admin temp -> Windows comp -> W. powershell ->
Turn on powershell transcription - enabled set location

Comp -> Policies -> Admin temp -> Windows comp -> Win remote mgmt -> WinRM/WinRM Client
Allow Basic authentication - Disabled
Trusted Hosts - enabled. Set IPs for my LS server

Comp -> Policies -> Admin temp -> Windows comp -> Win remote mgmt -> WinRM/WinRM Server
Allow remote server magmt through WinRM - Set to all "*"

Set the WINRM service to start through GPO services.


Hope this helps.
TheITGuy
#2TheITGuy Member Posts: 32  
posted: 3/31/2020 8:29:45 PM(UTC)
or set psremoting remotely.

cmd.exe /k {actionpath}psexec.exe \\{computer} -s Enable-PSRemoting -Force
Jeffy
#3Jeffy Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 4/3/2020 10:08:28 AM(UTC)
The problem wasn't bad command or unsupported environment, but the problem was with the numbers of remote connections. Powershell only allows one and that's already taken up by lansweeper. So the solution is:

powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -file \\computer\PackageShare$\Installers\Scripts\Script.ps1 (Setting action command)

Active Discussions

Lansweeper HP Warranty scan - broken for some products
by  TBMPS   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:13:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Assets with different MACs/IPs getting merged
by  MartinO  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/23/2020 3:15:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Where is Extension Attribute 1
by  CoolDood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/22/2020 8:45:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Accessing IMEI/MEID fields for manual assets
by  Tom Londe  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/22/2020 5:31:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Server 2019 Version Numbers
by  MCBowman  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/22/2020 2:35:32 PM(UTC)