Notification

Icon
Error

Windows: Laptops and desktops list (Built-in)

Posted: Tuesday, August 8, 2017 3:58:23 PM(UTC)
Nick.VDB

Nick.VDB

Member Lansweeper Developer Administration Original PosterPosts: 251
1
Like
Added in v.6.0.100

The report below lists Windows computers and gives back if the asset is a laptop or desktop.

The report will only list assets that meet all of the following criteria:
  • The computer's state is set to "active".
  • The computer has been successfully scanned at least once.
  • The asset is a Windows computer.

Code:

Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10) As icon,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  tsysOS.OSname As OS,
  tblAssets.SP,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried,
  Case When tblPortableBattery.AssetID Is Null Then 'Desktop' Else 'Laptop'
  End As [Desktop/Laptop]
From tblAssets
  Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
  Inner Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.LocationID =
    tblAssets.LocationID
  Inner Join tblState On tblState.State = tblAssetCustom.State
  Left Join tblPortableBattery On tblAssets.AssetID = tblPortableBattery.AssetID
Where (tblAssetCustom.Model Is Null Or tblAssetCustom.Model = '' Or
    tblAssetCustom.Model Not Like '%Virtual%') And
  tblAssets.Lastseen Is Not Null And tblAssets.Lastseen <> '' And
  tblState.Statename = 'Active' And tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename In ('Windows',
  'Windows CE')
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName
MrOctober67
#1MrOctober67 Member Posts: 1  
posted: 3/6/2020 2:40:48 PM(UTC)
Much appreciated you saved me hours of doing this on my own

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Close ticket failed
by  JohnnyL   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:51:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMP Asset dont work
by  implenia  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:44:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remote IT Asset MGMT during the Covid-19 Crisis
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:14:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unable to transfer user's data prior to removal
by  jbruyet  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 11:40:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning IP Range Subnet
by  ethanthekiwi   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 9:16:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Toner Levels Missing
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 8:42:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper WLC 5508 question
by  Faktotum   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 1:10:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMPv3 global credentials ?
by  JeremySG  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 9:01:16 AM(UTC)