Notification

Icon
Error

SMBv1 disabled - Report about SMBv1 active or not

Posted: Monday, January 8, 2018 1:22:55 PM(UTC)
stiwa

stiwa

Member Original PosterPosts: 64
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hi,
is it possible to create a report whether the SMBv1 feature is installed or not on Windows 2012 R2 an up servers?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,980  
posted: 1/8/2018 1:54:33 PM(UTC)
You can use this built-in report "Windows: Installed Windows features" and add the following criteria:
  • For tsysOS.OSname: LIKE 'Win 20%'
  • For tblFeatureUni.featureName: LIKE 'SMB%'
You can find a copy of the built-in report here: https://m.lansweeper.com...-Built-in.aspx#post51421

For detecting if SMB is active or not I found some relevant info here: https://www.reddit.com/r...jc67fad9&sh=3ad3bde2

It states that the registry key HKLM:\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\LanmanServer\Parameters has a value called SMB1 which, if enabled is set to 1, if disabled is set to 0.

You add that registry value for scanning and use this sample report to report on it: https://www.lansweeper.c...-scanning.aspx#post39295
joe_user
#2joe_user Member Posts: 13  
posted: 2/12/2020 9:46:59 PM(UTC)
If a features is "installed," does that mean its active?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper SNMPv3 global credentials ?
by  JeremySG   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 9:01:16 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help Desk not disabling for regular users?
by  Hagobian  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:20:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan wol.exe issue
by  Socal_s197   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:08:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing DNS Servers via CMD or PowerShell
by  TheITGuy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:46:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning IP Range Subnet
by  TheITGuy   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:42:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Access LS Knowledge base from outside network
by  TheITGuy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:36:55 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Problems with deploying PowerShell script
by  TheITGuy   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:29:45 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Swap asset details between 2 computers?
by  Mindspiked  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:47:03 PM(UTC)