Notification

Icon
Error

Pull Description from Active Directory

Posted: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 6:44:34 PM(UTC)
Jeff HLava

Jeff HLava

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
I am looking for a way to populate the Description field in Lansweeper with the Description field for computers in active directory. I was hoping that it could be part of the scanning process so i would not have to change it in both places.
steveb
#1steveb Member Posts: 14  
posted: 1/28/2020 7:11:50 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Jeff HLava Go to Quoted Post
I am looking for a way to populate the Description field in Lansweeper with the Description field for computers in active directory. I was hoping that it could be part of the scanning process so i would not have to change it in both places.


It should work if you have AD scanning already setup, it works in our environment without issues.

https://www.lansweeper.com/knowl...s-scanned-by-lansweeper/
Jeff HLava
#2Jeff HLava Member Original PosterPosts: 4  
posted: 1/29/2020 3:17:10 PM(UTC)
Thanks. That is exactly what i was looking for.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Changes in the licensing model
by  BullGates   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:30:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper About Memory Changes
by  fjca  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:51:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wildcard in file scanning to get all files in a directory?
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:03:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wishlist is dead, no responses from LS staff.
by  RobertB  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:08:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deploy installer packages not working any more
by  richv   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:06:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper File Scanning
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:22:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP Warranty scan - broken for some products
by  zaty   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:52:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to stop deployments ?
by  Leandro Martins  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:47:22 PM(UTC)