Notification

Icon
Error

Force scans and deployments to the head of the queue?

Posted: Thursday, January 23, 2020 6:06:35 PM(UTC)
RobertB

RobertB

Member Original PosterPosts: 28
0
Like
Most of the time we have thousands of computers in the queue to be scanned or have software deployed to them. Is there a way to force a computer (or group of computers) to go to the head of the queue for scans and/or deployments?
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 63  
posted: 1/27/2020 3:49:46 PM(UTC)
Hi RobertB,

There is, unfortunately, no option to add priority to a scan or deployment. However, if your scanning queue is constantly filled with 1000+ items, I think it would be best to add additional scanning servers to your Lansweeper installation to spread the load of your scans.
RobertB
#2RobertB Member Original PosterPosts: 28  
posted: 1/27/2020 4:03:36 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Erik.T Go to Quoted Post
Hi RobertB,

There is, unfortunately, no option to add priority to a scan or deployment. However, if your scanning queue is constantly filled with 1000+ items, I think it would be best to add additional scanning servers to your Lansweeper installation to spread the load of your scans.


Thank you, but we run multiple scan servers now with a different RMM. One of the reasons we are trying out LanSweeper is to only have to have one server so going back to multiple scan servers defeats the purpose for us.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Close ticket failed
by  JohnnyL   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:51:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMP Asset dont work
by  implenia  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:44:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remote IT Asset MGMT during the Covid-19 Crisis
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:14:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unable to transfer user's data prior to removal
by  jbruyet  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 11:40:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning IP Range Subnet
by  ethanthekiwi   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 9:16:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Toner Levels Missing
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 8:42:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper WLC 5508 question
by  Faktotum   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 1:10:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMPv3 global credentials ?
by  JeremySG  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2020 9:01:16 AM(UTC)