Notification

Icon
Error

Dameware Remote Support tool - launch the Dameware remote support tool through LS

Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:52:07 AM(UTC)
Moorken

Moorken

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
4
Like
For those who use Dameware to take remote control over their computer, we have integrated the launch of the remote control tool in our Lansweeper environment. you will still need to install your licensed dameware on your local computer, but with this command you can easily launch a remote connection to the computer in lansweeper.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SolarWinds\DameWare Remote Support\DWRCC.exe" -c: -m:{computer} -u:<adminname> -d:<domainname> -a:2

replace <adminname> by the account of a default user with admin access to this computer. (when the remote connection tool is started you can still enter a personalized account, its not necessary to include the -u parameter. with parameter -p you can also include the password for the above adminname account, offcourse for security reasons it is not advised to do so.
replace <domainname> by the domain of the adminuser account.
Jaimee Sellers
#1Jaimee Sellers Member Posts: 1  
posted: 12/18/2019 4:14:18 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Moorken Go to Quoted Post
For those who use Dameware to take remote control over their computer, we have integrated the launch of the remote control tool in our Lansweeper environment. you will still need to install your licensed dameware on your local computer, but with this command you can easily launch a remote connection to the computer in lansweeper.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SolarWinds\DameWare Remote Support\DWRCC.exe" -c: -m:{computer} -u:<adminname> -d:<domainname> -a:2

replace <adminname> by the account of a default user with admin access to this computer. (when the remote connection tool is started you can still enter a personalized account, its not necessary to include the -u parameter. with parameter -p you can also include the password for the above adminname account, offcourse for security reasons it is not advised to do so.
replace <domainname> by the domain of the adminuser account.



Hello,

We have configured the Dameware Connection as described above, but are still unable to connect. I believe it is because we use Windows Authentication to sign-in with Dameware and not a general admin account. Is there a solution or work-around that will allow us to use Dameware as configured but launch it from Lansweeper?

Thanks,
Jaimee

Active Discussions

Lansweeper History of relationship between pc and monitor
by  hfaddy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/17/2021 1:44:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Hire Login Request Report
by  Scott Davis   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2021 7:16:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SCCM end of life
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2021 2:56:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Microsoft Patch Tuesday – September 2021
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/14/2021 8:27:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Apple “FORCEDENTRY” Zero-Day Vulnerability
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/14/2021 12:07:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper ALL laptops HP 340S G7 Notebook PC and Bios version
by  Carlos Montes  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/13/2021 3:17:19 PM(UTC)