Notification

Icon
Error

OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10 report - problem with report

Posted: Wednesday, November 13, 2019 4:25:30 AM(UTC)
LairdDavid

LairdDavid

Member Original PosterPosts: 3
0
Like
I have just installed the most recent Win10 updates.
I am now at v1909 build: 10.0.18363.476
My PC now shows up on the OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10 report.

How do I resolve this?
RKCar
#1RKCar Member Posts: 82  
posted: 11/13/2019 3:08:52 PM(UTC)
The way this report functions (or at least is supposed to function) is that it looks at the highest value detected in your environment for Build, AKA the field that you mention as 10.0.18363.476, and if you are a device beneath that number you show up on the report. In theory, someone has a higher build number than you somehow.

Below is a modified version of this report, with the important piece being that it will show you all devices, including the one that has the highest build number. If you run it, do you end up with anything higher than 10.0.18363.476? You may have to do some creative sorting as Lansweeper gets all weird in trying to interpret the sorting on these types of numbers.

Also, you are a brave person for hopping on 1909 so early in its life cycle!

Code:
Select Top (1000000) SQ.icon,
  SQ.AssetID,
  SQ.AssetName,
  SQ.OS,
  SQ.Build,
  SQ.[OS Version]
From (Select tsysOS.Image As icon,
        tblAssets.AssetID,
        tblAssets.AssetName,
        tsysOS.OSname As OS,
        tblAssets.OScode + '.' + tblAssets.BuildNumber As Build,
        tblAssets.Version As [OS Version],
        tblAssets.Domain,
        tblAssets.Username,
        tblAssets.Userdomain,
        tblAssets.IPAddress,
        tblAssets.Description,
        tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
        tblAssetCustom.Model,
        tblAssetCustom.Location,
        tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
        tblAssets.Firstseen,
        tblAssets.Lastseen,
        Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''), 'R',
        '') As BIGINT) As OsCodeNumeric,
        Cast(tblAssets.BuildNumber As INT) As BuildNumber
      From tblAssets
        Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
        Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
        Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID =
          tsysIPLocations.LocationID
      Where tsysOS.OSname = 'Win 10' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And
        tblAssets.BuildNumber Is Not Null) SQ
Order By SQ.AssetName
LairdDavid
#2LairdDavid Member Original PosterPosts: 3  
posted: 11/15/2019 12:12:54 AM(UTC)
Thanks for that, the results from your script show no machines at a higher build level.

As for the early 1909, the machines it is installed onto so far are not mission-critical, our systems are pretty vanilla. (and besides, someone has to)
I have rarely hit any issues with OS version upgrades in our environment.
RJG
#3RJG Member Posts: 2  
posted: 12/10/2019 8:22:59 PM(UTC)
Using the modified version of the report I still get one PC reporting that it has 1903 with a build of 10.0.18363.476.


assetname1 Win 10 10.0.18362.476 1903
assetname2 Win 10 10.0.18363.476 1909


LairdDavid
#4LairdDavid Member Original PosterPosts: 3  
posted: 12/10/2019 10:28:35 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: RJG Go to Quoted Post
Using the modified version of the report I still get one PC reporting that it has 1903 with a build of 10.0.18363.476.


assetname1 Win 10 10.0.18362.476 1903
assetname2 Win 10 10.0.18363.476 1909




LanSweeper Support provided me with the following...

• Just to be safe, create a backup of your database first: https://www.lansweeper.c...ng-up-your-installation/
• Open SQL Server Management Studio and connect to your lansweeperdb
• Copy/past the script below and run it in a New Query window
UPDATE tsysOS
SET OSCodeNumeric = 10018363
WHERE OScode = '10.0.18363'
• Restart the Lansweeper Server and web server (IIS Express or World Wide Web) services.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software List by Computer/Server Name
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:06:43 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset: Duplicate Serial Number (Built-in)
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 1:28:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper A Simple Report (or so I thought)
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 11:30:45 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Paid Report Writer Service
by  endyk   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/4/2020 11:56:20 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Multiple Computers per User
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/30/2020 12:43:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Workstations with No AV
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 7:44:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AV Audit Report
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 5:17:42 PM(UTC)