Notification

Icon
Error

Remote print management

Posted: Monday, August 26, 2019 9:47:39 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 11
1
Like
You can omit the shellrunas bits if it is not applicable to your environment. This lets you manage the printers on a remote machine similar to using print management but with a stripped down gui.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly rundll32 printui.dll PrintUIEntry /s /t1 /c\\{smartname}
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 277  
posted: 9/2/2019 7:57:26 AM(UTC)
Did nothing for me, running it in DOS I get unknown command shellrunas
steveb
#2steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 11  
posted: 9/3/2019 6:06:05 PM(UTC)
Leave off the bolded text and it should work.
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 277  
posted: 9/4/2019 3:53:00 AM(UTC)
Thanks, that worked. Not really useful for us, as we prefer print management.

But we have most of out remote site printers packaged and deployable now.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Voip Phone to Computer
by  lansend  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 1:27:10 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report Showing custom registry keys scanned
by  impagian   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/23/2020 4:01:34 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Update v3.0
by  gmw158  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/22/2020 5:42:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to compare softwareVersion
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/22/2020 4:57:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dublicate entries (multiple lines with assetname)
by  wkorrubel  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/22/2020 10:10:28 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Only show string right of character N
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/20/2020 10:36:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report From Lansweeper For My Company
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 6:59:47 PM(UTC)