Notification

Icon
Error

Remote print management

Posted: Monday, August 26, 2019 9:47:39 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 11
1
Like
You can omit the shellrunas bits if it is not applicable to your environment. This lets you manage the printers on a remote machine similar to using print management but with a stripped down gui.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly rundll32 printui.dll PrintUIEntry /s /t1 /c\\{smartname}
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 9/2/2019 7:57:26 AM(UTC)
Did nothing for me, running it in DOS I get unknown command shellrunas
steveb
#2steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 11  
posted: 9/3/2019 6:06:05 PM(UTC)
Leave off the bolded text and it should work.
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 9/4/2019 3:53:00 AM(UTC)
Thanks, that worked. Not really useful for us, as we prefer print management.

But we have most of out remote site printers packaged and deployable now.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper MAC address Scan interval
by  Tom Londe   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:36:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate Asset 1 Mac address, 1 domain\computer\1
by  jstrong71  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:48:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:44:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Finding infection with emotet
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:36:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hyper-V guests dissapeared and reappeared
by  Cm.Cody   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 3:00:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Allow Users and cc Users to edit ticket form field
by  Ryan.G   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 9:23:40 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper VM use 2 licence asset
by  PhilippeC.  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 9:23:22 AM(UTC)