Notification

Icon
Error

HP Printer not showing correctly

Posted: Friday, September 7, 2018 4:16:58 PM(UTC)
sperigo

sperigo

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
0
Like
We have a list of HP LaserJetM506's that are not showing correctly in LanSweeper. They do not show a proper printer name and the Model shows as HP_Compact_Server. Assetname comes in as "HP » Device Status". We have SNMP on. Thoughts?

sperigo attached the following image(s):
HP Printer Capture.PNG
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,966  
posted: 9/10/2018 4:41:58 PM(UTC)
I would recommend double checking if SNMP is actually working. When devices are scanned via SNMP they always have a OID on the assets page with which they can be identified. Since this is missing from your screenshot, I think it wasn't scanned via SNMP.

Do a test with the devicetester which you can find in your Lansweeper\Actions. That will give you some more feedback.
Fathom
#2Fathom Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/15/2019 4:14:55 PM(UTC)
I have the same issue.. SNMP is working fine.. this field "HP » Device Status" is the printer Title, not the hostname field on the printer.. Seems like it should be easy to update this mapping to go to the actual printer hostname and not the title field, but the printer mapping attributes are grayed out.

Esben.D
#3Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,966  
posted: 8/23/2019 10:41:49 AM(UTC)
What does the devicetester output give?
You can also forward that output to support. But it should reflect the data you have within Lansweeper.
JacobH
#4JacobH Member Posts: 175  
posted: 8/23/2019 1:32:54 PM(UTC)
Yeah, that screenshot tells me that it can't scan with SNMP, but rather scanned it through HTTP. Run the devicetester and enter in the SNMP string that you think should work, and paste the results here.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper TPM scanning
by  gene@sca   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:40:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bulk AssetLock set
by  tcooper  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:24:15 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Set AssetType based on Model?
by  tcooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:16:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Public IP Address
by  David Goodwin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Exchange Scan in v7 and DAG
by  Peter.Riederer   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:42:48 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Scanning - Change Types
by  DNuhija  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:40:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Plundervolt
by  NWSF   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:10:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper MSI Package
by  Stefano Magri  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 3:34:16 PM(UTC)