Notification

Icon
Error

Team Viewer Host update / install

Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2019 10:24:15 PM(UTC)
Corcos

Corcos

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
4
Like
Ok, its working 100% for me.
You will need to know your Host ID and API TOKEN (you can get this from custom host build at teamviewer manager console.
You need to install one host, configure with all parameters that you want (including easy access, account, passwords, etc etc. Just make one manual install configuration) then go on options >> advanced >> export a reg file with name "TeamViewer_Settings.reg" at same installer folder.

STEPS
1) Kill any stuck install running
2) Kill teamviewer process
3) Uninstall bat will remove any previously instalation (place at right place)
4) This will activate windows firewall (you cannot install msi package with disabled firewall)
5) start windows firewall
7) Installing the host (you must edit here, just put your parameters as ID and APITOKEN. Importregfile will import TeamViewer_Settings.reg described above).
8) Sometimes msi install fail (most of times is trash at regedit or windows service). If this happen, will install the exe host and make a backstep to uninstall all process.
9) then, disable firewall again.
Handles attachments
UninstallTV.txt (2kb) downloaded 177 time(s).
TeamViewer InstallDownload Package
Description
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration15 min(s), 0 hour(s)
RescanYes
Steps
1. Kill Installs
TypeKill Process
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Next
FailureGo To Next
Command taskkill /im msiexec.exe /f
2. Kill TeamViewer
TypeKill Process
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Next
FailureGo To Next
Command taskkill /im teamviewer.exe /f
3. Bat uninstall
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Next
FailureGo To Next
Command "{PackageShare}\Installers\UninstallTV.bat" /S
4. Active Firewall
TypeCommand
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Next
FailureGo To Next
Command sc config MpsSvc start= auto
5. Start Firewall
TypeCommand
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Next
FailureGo To Next
Command net start MpsSvc
6. Install TeamViewer MSI
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Step 8
FailureGo To Step 7
Command msiexec.exe /i "{PackageShare}\Installers\TeamViewer_Host.msi" /qn CUSTOMCONFIGID=YOURID APITOKEN=YOURAPITOKEN IMPORTREGFILE=1 ASSIGNMENTOPTIONS="--grant-easy-access"
7. Instala Exe
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessGo To Step 1
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\Installers\TeamViewer_Host_Setup-idxxxxxxx.exe" /S
8. Disable Firewall
TypeCommand
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Success)
Command sc config MpsSvc start= disabled
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 375  
posted: 8/15/2019 6:18:33 AM(UTC)
Hi Corcos,

TeamViewer is a bit of a pain to manage I must admit.

I went down a different avenue, which I thought I might share with you.

Took over managing an IT Environment that had a bunch of stuff all over the place, various installs etc.

I am using the MSI file, but also a transform file to set the Host / API etc.

UserPostedImage

My Package starts with Killing the Teamviewer Processes using the kill process steps in the deployment section.

1 Kill TeamViewer.exe
2 Kill TeamViewer_Service.exe
3 Kill tv_w32.exe
4 Kill tv_x64.exe

I then uninstall any TeamViewer versions via the following command step.

echo product where "name like 'TeamViewer%%'" call uninstall /nointeractive|wmic && shutdown /a

TeamViewer does like to leave registry settings, so I then call another two command steps.

REG DELETE HKLM\SOFTWARE\TeamViewer /f

REG DELETE HKLM\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\TeamViewer /f

After this I then run the following install command.

msiexec.exe /i "{PackageShare}\Teamviewer\MSI\TeamViewer_Host.v14.msi" /norestart /qn TRANSFORMS="{PackageShare}\Teamviewer\MSI\TeamViewer_Host.v14.Settings.mst"

As per the attached screenshot above, you can see the way the Transform file is configured. This was to help ensure that the correct ID's were being passed through and not needing to use that config app. I am not having to stop or start firewalls or anything like that. Hopefully it helps.

All you have to do is have the TeamViewer_Settings.reg in the same directory as the installer, if you that hat IMPORTREG option enabled in the MST (Transform File).
nb005
#2nb005 Member Posts: 3  
posted: 9/20/2019 10:41:28 AM(UTC)
Hi Corcos,

Thank you, that is very useful. I only needed to modify your settings a little bit to make then run perfectly for me.

Best Regards,
Oliver
BastiOn
#3BastiOn Member Posts: 21  
posted: 11/27/2019 2:09:10 PM(UTC)
Thanks for the tip works great.
I had problems with the parameters with command line all the time.

Now they work.
Additional name of the computer name have always been deleted

Best Regards
BastiOn

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows 10 Upgrade to 2004
by  Alex Beaumier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:18:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper snmp trap HP 1910 switch
by  info   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:52:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lsagent cloud relay changes the scanserver value
by  ghelpdesk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:45:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:23:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not working Wake on Lan
by  RedWood  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:17:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:06:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Web Interface
by  anpatterson03  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:05:19 PM(UTC)