Notification

Icon
Error

This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports

Posted: Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:40:24 PM(UTC)
ahahum

ahahum

Member Original PosterPosts: 8
1
Like
I'm trying to deploy software to a report that contains machines that do not have this software on it. However, when I try to run it I get this error in the deployment logs:

Code:
This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports


Looking at my report, I do have the AssetID in there so I'm not sure what exactly it is looking for. What specific table and and column is deployment requiring here?

Charles.X
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,933  
posted: 11/27/2018 11:46:10 AM(UTC)
Do you have tblassets.assetID in the report? the report needs to be linked to tblassets before it can be used for deployments.
Apaulcolypse
#2Apaulcolypse Member Posts: 25  
posted: 8/13/2019 4:22:40 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Do you have tblassets.assetID in the report? the report needs to be linked to tblassets before it can be used for deployments.


I am having this same issue.

I get "...had no 'AssetID' column. This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports."
Where does it want the AssetID to be listed? I see it a couple of times in the report already.


Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblADusers.Firstname,
  tblADusers.Lastname,
  SubQuery1.Value As [Registry Value],
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  SubQuery1.Lastchanged,
  tblAssets.Lastseen As Lastseen
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
  Inner Join TsysLastscan On tblAssets.AssetID = TsysLastscan.AssetID
  Inner Join TsysWaittime On TsysWaittime.CFGCode = TsysLastscan.CFGcode
  Left Join (Select Top 1000000 tblRegistry.AssetID,
        tblRegistry.Regkey,
        tblRegistry.Valuename,
        tblRegistry.Value,
        tblRegistry.Lastchanged
      From tblRegistry
      Where
        tblRegistry.Regkey Like
        '%SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment' And
        tblRegistry.Valuename = 'JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS') SubQuery1 On
    SubQuery1.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID
  Inner Join tblADusers On tblADusers.Username = tblAssets.Username
Where tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And TsysWaittime.CFGname = 'registry'
Order By tblAssets.AssetName
User18954
#3User18954 Member Posts: 8  
posted: 9/6/2019 2:29:13 PM(UTC)
I had the same issue.
I was reporting strictly on NAS units, not Windows units to do a WOL too.

So I added 1 PC into the mix of NAS units and it took it. So it deploys now. Still have to test if it really does WOL on the units at a set time (due to power losses and the NAS units themselves BIOS not WOLing after power loss).

Active Discussions

Lansweeper iPhone bug again????
by  Mikey!   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:55:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper deploy app that needs License
by  Guaro5555  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 3:03:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning FortiAP 221E
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:59:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hyper-V guests dissapeared and reappeared
by  Cm.Cody   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:10:35 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper DB cleanup script
by  William382  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:23:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Installing MS KB with Deploy
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:01:45 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Info Meter incorrect
by  pfalls  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:27:44 PM(UTC)