Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper and snmp v3

Posted: Friday, March 16, 2018 9:53:05 AM(UTC)
gollfy

gollfy

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
3
Like
Hi,

We are currently running snmp v3 SHA with no encryption on our devices, however looking at the guide for lansweeper, an encryption password is required to enable scanning. Can someone confirm this is the case and if there is someway to do it on lan sweeper without encryption.

Thanks for your help
David
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,982  
posted: 3/19/2018 2:10:03 PM(UTC)
Unfortunately, currently it is required to enter a password and encryption key for SNMPv3. However, customers have asked us before to remove this restriction and add the ability to add context as well. I added your request to our customer wishlist.
Justin5135
#2Justin5135 Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/12/2019 7:07:22 PM(UTC)
Yes please add optional context option for SNMPv3
nhouse24
#3nhouse24 Member Posts: 5  
posted: 4/3/2020 11:20:32 PM(UTC)
I hope SNMP Context scanning is a feature in future releases.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Edit Work Time Enhancements
by  pipapo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:41:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper software authorization based on "name" AND "version"
by  deejay3670  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:53:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP Warranty scan - broken for some products
by  JérômeS   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:34:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk Report for unresolved tickets
by  Walter  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:08:39 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Certificate status & end dates
by  Antoine EVRARD   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:01:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Assign switch port to location map
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/26/2020 5:21:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Email Link back to ticket
by  TruckDriverTurnedIT   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/26/2020 5:20:08 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSAgent not Scanning or Reporting all Software
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/26/2020 4:15:05 PM(UTC)