Notification

Icon
Error

Not all software is listed in installed software list

Posted: Friday, July 26, 2019 2:28:14 PM(UTC)
Oleksandr

Oleksandr

Member Original PosterPosts: 8
0
Like
I am managing 50 laptops and we are slowly growing to paid plan on lansweeper.
But I was shocked when I found out that not all software is listed in software list.

I am showing as example my laptop.

http://i.piccy.info/i9/f...16/31061/1313648/s3.png

Now we go to report and see that it is missing. Ok, let's check on server.

http://i.piccy.info/i9/0...02/50178/1313648/s2.png

wat??

Skype, Slack, Source Tree, SSL VPN Agent, Sublime - WHERE ARE YOU???
Oleksandr
#1Oleksandr Member Original PosterPosts: 8  
posted: 7/29/2019 8:49:19 AM(UTC)
Anyone?
Oleksandr
#2Oleksandr Member Original PosterPosts: 8  
posted: 7/30/2019 2:08:14 PM(UTC)
It's a pity, we will change asset management software.
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 365  
posted: 7/31/2019 5:32:10 AM(UTC)
Is Source Tree a Windows Store App?

I know Lansweeper has an issue reporting on Store apps, as that could be the issue, it also depends on if the software writes to the add / remove programs.

If it is store applications in a business environment you might want to look at Management tool for the Microsoft Store for Business.
Oleksandr
#4Oleksandr Member Original PosterPosts: 8  
posted: 7/31/2019 8:44:09 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
Is Source Tree a Windows Store App?

I know Lansweeper has an issue reporting on Store apps, as that could be the issue, it also depends on if the software writes to the add / remove programs.

If it is store applications in a business environment you might want to look at Management tool for the Microsoft Store for Business.


https://www.sourcetreeapp.com/

Source Tree is standalone application, not from Windows store.
As well as Skype for Desktop, Slack, SSL VPN Agent, Sublime.
This is only list for "S" symbol.
CyberCitizen
#5CyberCitizen Member Posts: 365  
posted: 8/1/2019 1:02:44 AM(UTC)
I just installed SourceTree. It installs to the user profile, however I kicked off a scan and confirmed it was picked up for me.

UserPostedImage
Esben.D
#6Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,982  
posted: 8/1/2019 8:39:21 AM(UTC)
If software is installed for specific users, you will have to scan the machine with the user it is installed for. Otherwise, it won't be picked up.

As for other software, it has to be in the "Add or remove programs" in Windows. Since Lansweeper scans the same source as that page uses.

As Cyber said, this does not include Windows store apps.

Lastly, If you need help quickly, our support is the best place to go. The forum is just people helping people, it's not an official support channel.

Active Discussions

Action Open Teams/SfB Chat with user
by  dshu   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/25/2020 7:04:55 PM(UTC)
Action Find lost space the easy way (spacesniffer.exe)
by  krozar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/5/2020 10:27:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Querying a web server or web services
by  mmo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/5/2020 9:00:36 PM(UTC)
Action Password Status
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/23/2020 9:01:03 PM(UTC)
Action Email user
by  Michael Kop   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/7/2020 11:24:12 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper actualizacion de datos importando csv
by  jhon freddy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/31/2020 9:04:45 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Actions - RunAs Prompt
by  Socal_s197   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/26/2020 10:02:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remote Registry 2019
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/6/2020 12:25:39 AM(UTC)