Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper Remote Screenshot Folder

Posted: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 7:24:31 AM(UTC)
Matija

Matija

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello,

On a PC i have the following folder c:\Lansweeper Remote Screenshot with a file grab.log that is 0Kb.

What is this ? Does it mean someone is taking screenshots of this computer ?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,965  
posted: 7/19/2019 10:24:31 AM(UTC)
Remote screenshot is an old action that was in old lansweeper versions. It could be that the action is still being used in your network.

The grab.log file you see there might date from the period the tool was still available, or it could be that the action is still internally used.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Report for Microsoft Win 7 Extended Support
by  AndyCTC   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:11:09 AM(UTC)
Report Center All switches and the assets connected to them
by  NWSF  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:23:34 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report showing single asset type
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/11/2019 10:02:41 PM(UTC)
Report Center .Net 4.5 through 4.8 report - Reg Key scanning based
by  Martin Schulz  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/11/2019 11:55:24 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Assets and Owner listing help
by  ssmarr5   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/10/2019 9:23:09 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HPE SAS Solid State Drives failure report
by  Tommy75  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/10/2019 8:04:05 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Adding Owner/User information to Assets:All column report
by  ssmarr5   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/10/2019 12:15:01 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Software Missing Report
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/6/2019 6:09:28 PM(UTC)