Notification

Icon
Error

Intel SSD and Processor Diagnostic Tool Vulnerability

Posted: Wednesday, July 10, 2019 3:38:23 PM(UTC)
Esben.D

Esben.D

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,834
0
Like
Intel released information about two vulnerabilities today. One specific to their SSD firmware, and the other related to their Processor Diagnostic Tool.

For the SSD vulnerability, you can find SSD drives using the following report: https://www.lansweeper.c...report/ssd-or-hdd-audit/

To find outdated versions of the Processor Diagnostic Tool you can run the following report: https://www.lansweeper.c...ool-vulnerability-audit/

More information about both vulnerabilities and all the other security updates of today can be found in our blog post: https://www.lansweeper.c...firefox-intel-and-adobe/
Rick I
#1Rick I Member Posts: 8  
posted: 7/10/2019 6:28:41 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Intel released information about two vulnerabilities today. One specific to their SSD firmware, and the other related to their Processor Diagnostic Tool.

For the SSD vulnerability, you can find SSD drives using the following report: https://www.lansweeper.c...report/ssd-or-hdd-audit/

To find outdated versions of the Processor Diagnostic Tool you can run the following report: https://www.lansweeper.c...ool-vulnerability-audit/

More information about both vulnerabilities and all the other security updates of today can be found in our blog post: https://www.lansweeper.c...firefox-intel-and-adobe/


for some reason all the kingston SSD drives still show as a normal drive my kingston SSD is labeled KINGSTON SA400S37240G

how would I amend this SSD audit to make sure kingston shows as a SSD
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,834  
posted: 7/11/2019 8:24:34 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Rick I Go to Quoted Post

for some reason all the kingston SSD drives still show as a normal drive my kingston SSD is labeled KINGSTON SA400S37240G

how would I amend this SSD audit to make sure kingston shows as a SSD


The report mainly checks whether the name includes SSD, since most SSDs will. In you case you can add the model name to the query so it is labeled as an SSD

Change:
Quote:
Case When (tblFloppy.Model Like '%SSD%' Or
tblFloppy.Model Like '%Solid State%' Or tblFloppy.Model Like '%mSS%' Or
tblFloppy.Model Like '%mSATA%') Then 'Solid State'

To:
Quote:
Case When (tblFloppy.Model Like '%SSD%' Or
tblFloppy.Model Like '%Solid State%' Or tblFloppy.Model Like '%mSS%' Or
tblFloppy.Model Like '%mSATA%' Or tblFloppy.Model Like '%KINGSTON SA400%') Then 'Solid State'


I noticed that Kingston has a range of A400 SSDs, so I used a wildcard instead of the exact model. I also updated the report in the report library.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Asset Value Report
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 7:12:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Display Hyper-V Guest User report
by  GlenTB  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 2:26:15 PM(UTC)
Report Center Windows Defender Antivirus Broken Scan Audit
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 12:18:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Reports are empty
by  Mendoza  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 11:12:18 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Custom Helpdesk Report
by  StevoCamaro   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 11:13:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows 7 EOL
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 4:42:11 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Drive Encryption statuses
by  DFox   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 12:54:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 10:55:07 AM(UTC)