Notification

Icon
Error

Upgrade Windows 10 to 1803 - Howto: Upgrade Windows 10

Posted: Monday, May 28, 2018 1:59:25 PM(UTC)
protosimplex

protosimplex

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
2
Like
First you have to download the Update-ISO

Look here for the manual:

Manual

After download, exctract the iso to your "Package_Share"
Windows 10 1803 UpgradeDownload Package
Description
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration30 min(s), 4 hour(s)
RescanNo
Steps
1. Check File
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Next
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File \\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\ setup.exe Exists
2. Install
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "\\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\setup.exe" /auto upgrade /quiet /noreboot
PeterG
#1PeterG Member Posts: 98  
posted: 7/31/2018 2:46:50 PM(UTC)
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.
fjca
#2fjca Member Posts: 80  
posted: 8/1/2018 12:22:19 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: PeterG Go to Quoted Post
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.


Let me guess, a P6T Asus motherboard ?
chite
#3chite Member Posts: 17  
posted: 11/21/2018 9:11:37 PM(UTC)
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes
Handles attachments
Windows 10 1809 Upgrade.zip (1kb) downloaded 174 time(s).
zapulver
#4zapulver Member Posts: 1  
posted: 12/14/2018 3:22:55 PM(UTC)
Getting an error that the installer cannot create a file that already exists. Any ideas?
protosimplex
#5protosimplex Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 1/8/2019 2:11:52 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes



What is, when you try a Timeout like this?

Action --> Command
Step Name --> Wait 5 Minutes
Command --> timout 300 > NUL

CyberCitizen
#6CyberCitizen Member Posts: 245  
posted: 3/7/2019 2:30:39 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes


I don't believe Lansweeper reboots with package deployments ever work well as it doesn't report back etc after the reboot.
Richard A
#7Richard A Member Posts: 2  
posted: 7/9/2019 2:05:20 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: protosimplex Go to Quoted Post
First you have to download the Update-ISO

Look here for the manual:

Manual

After download, exctract the iso to your "Package_Share"


I have uses this installer for 1803 & 1809; but it is not working for 1903?
I did check, options are still valid, any help would be great

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Duplicate Asset 1 Mac address, 1 domain\computer\1
by  jstrong71   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 9:16:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Service Tag
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:07:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper VM use 2 licence asset
by  PhilippeC.   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:52:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:32:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment Package Successful but Log error
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:23:38 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dynamic Groups - Mass edit fields
by  confablab  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/8/2019 6:25:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSAgent Install switches
by  Ryan.G   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/8/2019 3:35:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Static Group status
by  Ryan.G  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/8/2019 3:31:59 PM(UTC)