Notification

Icon
Error

Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs - Not populating in the software field.

Posted: Friday, June 21, 2019 9:56:21 PM(UTC)
William382

William382

Member Original PosterPosts: 16
0
Like
I'm not see Office 365 ProPlus populating in the software section in some of my PCs.

Trying to find the root cause of some version difference in our organization...but they are not all showing up. I'm certain about this.

Thoughts/solutions?


- I expect this issue "may" resolve itself since we updated our WSUS from 2008..on...today. But not 100% sure and still curious why some are not showing up.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 196  
posted: 6/24/2019 1:31:32 AM(UTC)
Have you deployed the ProPlus installer or are you using the pre-loaded Windows store versions?

With our deployments, we remove the store version and use the actual installer as I believe Lansweeper has trouble picking up / detecting store versions of apps.
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 6/24/2019 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
Have you deployed the ProPlus installer or are you using the pre-loaded Windows store versions?

With our deployments, we remove the store version and use the actual installer as I believe Lansweeper has trouble picking up / detecting store versions of apps.


Windows Store apps are indeed not scanned currently. If you're looking for a specific store app, you can probably report on it after doing a file or registry scan.
William382
#3William382 Member Original PosterPosts: 16  
posted: 6/28/2019 2:55:42 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
Have you deployed the ProPlus installer or are you using the pre-loaded Windows store versions?

With our deployments, we remove the store version and use the actual installer as I believe Lansweeper has trouble picking up / detecting store versions of apps.


I used the deployment tool to deploy the software, not the windows store. Same image org wide (we smallish)

https://docs.microsoft.c...ice-2016-deployment-tool
Esben.D
#4Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 7/4/2019 8:11:38 AM(UTC)
Maybe get in touch with support, they can verify whether the software has the required registry keys to be scanned. It's very rare that they don't.

You can also check whether it shows up under installed programs and features. Theoretically, everything that does should be scanned
William382
#5William382 Member Original PosterPosts: 16  
posted: 7/5/2019 3:21:08 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Maybe get in touch with support, they can verify whether the software has the required registry keys to be scanned. It's very rare that they don't.

You can also check whether it shows up under installed programs and features. Theoretically, everything that does should be scanned



If your referring to MS support, I'll just live with it. I don't think I'll resolve this if there is no quick fix. When Outlook introduces the Encrypt button to all, I'll prob need to buckle down and find the fix. This is the only feature I'm actually waiting for and that sparked this post.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  dshu   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:04:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Active Assets Versus Non-Active
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 9:29:26 PM(UTC)
Report Center Low Hard Disk Space (coloured) - Win+Linux
by  Olivier J.   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 4:16:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper check if process is running report
by  Randomusername  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 3:29:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Top 10 users submitting tickets
by  ChuckSchurman   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/22/2019 3:53:21 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Identifying weak protocols
by  Jason Tree  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/20/2019 3:06:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Report Overview
by  briangmiller   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/20/2019 1:49:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper switch ports with multiple assets
by  FischbachM  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 9:10:42 AM(UTC)