Notification

Icon
Error

Suggestions for SonicWall Setup - Cannot get SNMP working

Posted: Thursday, June 13, 2019 9:08:15 PM(UTC)
brodiemac

brodiemac

Member Original PosterPosts: 19
0
Like
I have SNMP setup on my SonicWalls and confirmed I can read the info using the Devicetester utility. However, LANSweeper is not picking up much information. It either reads them as a webserver or Linux device. Anyone have any tips or suggestions to get this working?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 6/14/2019 8:37:26 AM(UTC)
Does the asset have an OID on it? It is the easiest way to verify if it was scanned using SNMP. If so I would take a look at just mapping the OID manually (Configuration\Asset Mapping).
brodiemac
#2brodiemac Member Original PosterPosts: 19  
posted: 6/14/2019 12:48:30 PM(UTC)
Again, using the Deveicetester utility provided by LANSweeper, I pulled the OID and added it as you recommended, then re-scanned the device. Same result.
Esben.D
#3Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 6/19/2019 9:25:16 AM(UTC)
What happens if you map the OID?
AZHockeyNut
#4AZHockeyNut Member Alpha Tester Posts: 231  
posted: 6/19/2019 3:32:33 PM(UTC)
If you pull the newer MIBs for with the update, there should be a way to get the OIDs out of that. I don't know if that is a simple process or not as I have not scanned mine nor used any of the Custom OID stuff yet.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper how to add windows and office licenses manually.
by  cesar.ti   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 7:32:10 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper User roles and permissions
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 6:23:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment condition
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 4:07:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP Printer not showing correctly
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 1:32:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Moving Assets in Location not Saving
by  brodiemac   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/23/2019 12:23:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning includes IOS devices even though I exclude them??
by  steveb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/22/2019 11:05:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper lsagent not scanning/sending when using relay
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 12:31:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Check if Netbios is disabled over TCP/IP
by  TaherMD  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 6:00:51 AM(UTC)