Notification

Icon
Error

Windows CE - Scanning - Not scanning correctly Win CE devices

Posted: Friday, May 24, 2019 8:08:13 PM(UTC)
maupaiva

maupaiva

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
Hey folks, good morning.
by chance there is any successful way to scan all our Windows CE devices?

All of them appeared as unknown, luckily as I have a separate vlan for these assets I was able to successfully run a mass edit but I would like to know if I can do this process more effective and less manual.

Thank you
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,982  
posted: 5/27/2019 3:56:34 PM(UTC)
Windows CE does not support WMI, which is where most of the Windows data is scanned from. Best thing might be to close down the Windows identification ports ( https://www.lansweeper.c...edgebase/used-tcp-ports/ ) and scan it using SNMP.

Without WMI, you can only get limited data from the devices. Also it will not show as a Windows device by default as there is not way to identify it as one. Maybe you can map the OID: https://www.lansweeper.c...ets-asset-type/#heading2

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows 10 Upgrade to 2004
by  Alex Beaumier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:18:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper snmp trap HP 1910 switch
by  info   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:52:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lsagent cloud relay changes the scanserver value
by  ghelpdesk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:45:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:23:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not working Wake on Lan
by  RedWood  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:17:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:06:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Web Interface
by  anpatterson03  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:05:19 PM(UTC)