Notification

Icon
Error

Update DNS record

Posted: Thursday, May 23, 2019 12:17:26 AM(UTC)
Lewis_Spokane

Lewis_Spokane

Member Original PosterPosts: 12
0
Like
If I manually change a DNS record how long will it take Lansweeper to recognize this and update? I can't find the setting for this or for a way to force it to update.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 173  
posted: 5/24/2019 1:42:51 AM(UTC)
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns
Lewis_Spokane
#2Lewis_Spokane Member Original PosterPosts: 12  
posted: 5/24/2019 4:09:26 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns


Thank you, that should do it.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to scan assets on a different network
by  twpseaton   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:04:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How do you scan your assets on your network?
by  OycAdmin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:48:11 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper warnings sent to an email
by  MilicaM   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:23:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper ShellRunAs action in Lansweeper
by  DavidL  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:58:07 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Location -> ipLocation Undefined
by  Michaelvds   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:58:03 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/24/2019 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/24/2019 2:37:43 PM(UTC)