Notification

Icon
Error

Update DNS record

Posted: Thursday, May 23, 2019 12:17:26 AM(UTC)
Lewis_Spokane

Lewis_Spokane

Member Original PosterPosts: 14
0
Like
If I manually change a DNS record how long will it take Lansweeper to recognize this and update? I can't find the setting for this or for a way to force it to update.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 249  
posted: 5/24/2019 1:42:51 AM(UTC)
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns
Lewis_Spokane
#2Lewis_Spokane Member Original PosterPosts: 14  
posted: 5/24/2019 4:09:26 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns


Thank you, that should do it.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Hyper-V guests dissapeared and reappeared
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:30:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper DB cleanup script
by  William382  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:23:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Installing MS KB with Deploy
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:01:45 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Info Meter incorrect
by  pfalls  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:27:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Checkboxes in reports
by  ufficioced   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:22:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Silent "Run as logged in user" option
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:45:25 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper New ticket creation not emailing the user
by  MVMIC IT LANSWEEPER   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/15/2019 5:36:23 PM(UTC)