Notification

Icon
Error

Update DNS record

Posted: Thursday, May 23, 2019 12:17:26 AM(UTC)
Lewis_Spokane

Lewis_Spokane

Member Original PosterPosts: 14
0
Like
If I manually change a DNS record how long will it take Lansweeper to recognize this and update? I can't find the setting for this or for a way to force it to update.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 375  
posted: 5/24/2019 1:42:51 AM(UTC)
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns
Lewis_Spokane
#2Lewis_Spokane Member Original PosterPosts: 14  
posted: 5/24/2019 4:09:26 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns


Thank you, that should do it.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows 10 Upgrade to 2004
by  Alex Beaumier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:18:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper snmp trap HP 1910 switch
by  info   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:52:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lsagent cloud relay changes the scanserver value
by  ghelpdesk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:45:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:23:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not working Wake on Lan
by  RedWood  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:17:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:06:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Web Interface
by  anpatterson03  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:05:19 PM(UTC)