Notification

Icon
Error

Update DNS record

Posted: Thursday, May 23, 2019 12:17:26 AM(UTC)
Lewis_Spokane

Lewis_Spokane

Member Original PosterPosts: 14
0
Like
If I manually change a DNS record how long will it take Lansweeper to recognize this and update? I can't find the setting for this or for a way to force it to update.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 5/24/2019 1:42:51 AM(UTC)
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns
Lewis_Spokane
#2Lewis_Spokane Member Original PosterPosts: 14  
posted: 5/24/2019 4:09:26 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
On your Lansweeper Server.

Open a Admin Command Prompt Window and run ipconfig /flushdns


Thank you, that should do it.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Creat report ALL office (ms officce,libreoffice,openoffice)
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/15/2019 9:58:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper PC Build Report Missing Software
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/15/2019 8:57:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to Report on Dynamic Asset Groups
by  Rob-CD   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/15/2019 11:49:22 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Custom All Assets Report Help
by  Matt Fuhrman  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/14/2019 3:55:25 PM(UTC)
Report Center Calculate your network's computing power
by  GBInnovation   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/13/2019 12:11:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/12/2019 5:28:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Assets Missing Quickfix Data - Last 60 Days
by  Mike6436   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/11/2019 6:11:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper BlueKeep Vulnerability
by  jwood.mls  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/11/2019 4:58:59 PM(UTC)