Notification

Icon
Error

Windows firewall rules

Posted: Sunday, April 21, 2019 4:31:15 PM(UTC)
Johnny

Johnny

Member Original PosterPosts: 7
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hi,

Is it possible to scan custom windows firewall rules with lansweeper?

Thanks in advance!
pryan67
#1pryan67 Member Posts: 22  
posted: 4/23/2019 2:48:53 PM(UTC)
I don't see why not. You'd have to create a custom scan of the specific registry keys though
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,685  
posted: 4/24/2019 1:03:44 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: pryan67 Go to Quoted Post
I don't see why not. You'd have to create a custom scan of the specific registry keys though


Indeed. It's not scanned by default, but you can do it provided you utilize custom registry scanning.
Johnny
#3Johnny Member Original PosterPosts: 7  
posted: 4/24/2019 1:10:29 PM(UTC)
Ok, what I really meant was if it is possible to only list rules that are not created by Windows default.

As an example, if software1 and software2 require some ports open in windows firewall, I want to list those rules. The problem is that I don't know every software on all machines and which rules that are opened by which software.

Thats why I wonder if it can be done automatically but I guest I have to check each software one by one and list those ports.
pryan67
#4pryan67 Member Posts: 22  
posted: 4/24/2019 2:56:52 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Johnny Go to Quoted Post
Ok, what I really meant was if it is possible to only list rules that are not created by Windows default.

As an example, if software1 and software2 require some ports open in windows firewall, I want to list those rules. The problem is that I don't know every software on all machines and which rules that are opened by which software.

Thats why I wonder if it can be done automatically but I guest I have to check each software one by one and list those ports.




You could scan the registry keys and exclude the "known" rules from the report you'd write for that.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to scan assets on a different network
by  twpseaton   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:04:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How do you scan your assets on your network?
by  OycAdmin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:48:11 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper warnings sent to an email
by  MilicaM   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:23:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper ShellRunAs action in Lansweeper
by  DavidL  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:58:07 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Location -> ipLocation Undefined
by  Michaelvds   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:58:03 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/24/2019 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/24/2019 2:37:43 PM(UTC)