Notification

Icon
Error

Performance scanning - incorrect values

Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 9:40:16 AM(UTC)
Borek

Borek

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
0
Like
Hi
Last week I've installed version 7 and set Performance scanning history to 7 days. Today I run your Top CPU report (top 50). All servers have >65% CPU which is not real. According to Lansweeper some servers have almost 100% CPU but in reality they have barely aby load.
Borek attached the following image(s):
cpu1.png
cpu2.png
cpu3.png
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,683  
posted: 4/23/2019 1:42:11 PM(UTC)
I believe the issue is related to specific Windows OS. An issue where System Idle Process is incorrectly shown as CPU usage. It always helps to send these sort of thing to support@lansweeper.com so they can add any additional information to the bug report.
Borek
#2Borek Member Original PosterPosts: 4  
posted: 4/23/2019 2:15:07 PM(UTC)
OK, I will report a bug to support.
It seems to me that it is not related to a specific Windows version.
Esben.D
#3Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,683  
posted: 4/24/2019 1:04:57 PM(UTC)
As far as I've seen it's mainly Server OS.
Richard_Lan
#4Richard_Lan Member Posts: 6  
posted: 4/24/2019 4:26:02 PM(UTC)
I have this on my win 10 and win 7 boxes.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to modify scan schedule for multiple scanning targets?
by  aturkovich   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:46:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:37:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper warranty information missing
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:33:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Switch Servicetag
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:12:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Imageright Installation
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:01:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is the conditional step for OS arch broken?
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:00:54 AM(UTC)