Notification

Icon
Error

Top 5 CPU utilization

Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 10:17:49 AM(UTC)
Esben.D

Esben.D

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,960
0
Like
This report is also highlighted in this blog post.

The report gives a top 5 of assets which have the highest average CPU usage as scanned by the performance counters. Please note that performance counter scanning has to be manually enabled. Additionally, this feature is only available in Lansweeper 7.1 or higher.

Code:
Select Top 5 tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  Cast(Avg(tblPerformanceCountersScanMetric.Value) As int) As
  [Average CPU usage in %],
  Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10) As icon,
  Max(tblPerformanceCountersScan.ScanDateTime) As [Last scan]
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
  Inner Join tblPerformanceCountersScan On tblAssets.AssetID =
    tblPerformanceCountersScan.AssetId
  Inner Join tblPerformanceCountersScanMetric On tblPerformanceCountersScan.Id =
    tblPerformanceCountersScanMetric.PerformanceCountersScanId
  Left Join tblPerformanceCountersScanMetricIdentifier On
    tblPerformanceCountersScanMetricIdentifier.Id =
    tblPerformanceCountersScanMetric.PerformanceCountersScanMetricIdentifierId
  Inner Join tsysPerformanceCounterMetric On tsysPerformanceCounterMetric.Id =
    tblPerformanceCountersScanMetric.Metric
  Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Where tsysPerformanceCounterMetric.[Group] = 'CPU' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Group By tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10)
Having Max(tblPerformanceCountersScan.ScanDateTime) > GetDate() - 7
Order By [Average CPU usage in %] Desc
no1welshboyo
#1no1welshboyo Member Posts: 2  
posted: 4/24/2019 10:04:47 AM(UTC)
Hi,

Whenever I try and create this report I get the following error message

"In aggregate and grouping expressions, the ORDER BY clause can contain only aggregate functions and grouping expressions"

Any ideas what is wrong?

Many thanks
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,960  
posted: 4/24/2019 10:43:04 AM(UTC)
It was a typo at the end of the report. I've updated the original.
no1welshboyo
#3no1welshboyo Member Posts: 2  
posted: 4/24/2019 10:52:35 AM(UTC)
Thats great that works now thank you!

Active Discussions

Lansweeper SSH - Keyboard Interactive Authentication
by  KevinA-REJIS   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:44:48 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Are Deleted Dashboard Tabs Retrievable?
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:58:48 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Missing hyperv host details for guest asset LAN-4130
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:56:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Warranty Lookup - Incorrect Information
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:46:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Initial web loading time
by  Brian Fulmer   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:18:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Force SNMP?
by  Andreas  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:30:00 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Network connections Overview Map
by  CoolDood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:19:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning remote networks
by  Xavi  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:30:16 AM(UTC)