cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
WitheringSilenc
Engaged Sweeper II
Forgive me if this has been asked before. I use the monthly patch report that is posted every month. However, the only machines in the report are the ones whose state is set to 'Active'. I would like to also include the states 'In Repair' and 'Spare' so that I can more accurately track my hardware assets and their purpose.

For example, I have a PC, currently it is a testing spare in my office. I would like to set it as a 'Spare' state and still have it included in the monthly patch report.

I've tried adding the corresponding integer for the state 'Spare' but I am getting syntax errors and I'm still new at the report building.

I found the following during a Google search for the relating integer for the states:

1 Active
2 Non-Active
3 Sold
4 Stolen
5 Broken
6 Don't show
7 Spare
8 In Repair
9 Stock

Can you help figure this out?

Thanks
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
RCorbeil
Honored Sweeper II
You didn't actually need to resort to Google; everything you need is available with LANSweeper.

Take a look at the WHERE clause on the report you want to modify and you should see
Where tblAssetCustom.State = 1

Look at the top of the report editor and you should see "View Database Documentation" to the right of the title. Click on that. You'll be presented with a list of LANSweeper's tables and, if you scroll down, the contents of those tables.

Press Ctrl+F and type "tblAssetCustom", the name of the table that the WHERE clause is filtering a field from. That should jump you to the name of the table in the list. Click on it and you should jump to the details of what's in the table.