Notification

Icon
Error

Delete old AD-Users in non existing Domain

Posted: Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5:40:12 PM(UTC)
BastiOn

BastiOn

Member Original PosterPosts: 12
1
Like
Hy,

we have severel hundred users from a defunct domain. The users have been migrated to our active Domain.
Unfortunately the users wasn't delete in Lansweeper. Under "Active Directory Users OU" the domain and the users still stand.

How can i delete all users with SQL Command? I do not want to try this on the livesystem

Thanks
BastiOn

natebraun1
#1natebraun1 Member Posts: 6  
posted: 3/13/2019 3:34:54 PM(UTC)
Hello,

I have the same issue. We went through a merger last year and had two domains being scanned. Now, all users have been migrated, and we are left seeing duplicate users. Is there a bulk delete for users in the same way as assets?

Thank you,

Nate
natebraun1
#2natebraun1 Member Posts: 6  
posted: 3/14/2019 4:23:35 PM(UTC)
So, I went into SQL Server Manager and ran the following simple query.
Substitute your domain name for OLD_DOMAIN_NAME.

I got rid of them all real quick. Hit F5 on my browser, and they were gone.



Delete [lansweeperdb].[dbo].[tblADusers]
WHERE [Userdomain] = 'OLD_DOMAIN_NAME'
BastiOn
#3BastiOn Member Original PosterPosts: 12  
posted: 3/14/2019 6:10:03 PM(UTC)
Hy natebraun1

it works very nice Angel

thx

Active Discussions

Lansweeper check if process is running report
by  Randomusername   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:00:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Active Assets Versus Non-Active
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Top 10 users submitting tickets
by  ChuckSchurman   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:53:21 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Identifying weak protocols
by  Jason Tree  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/20/2019 3:06:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Report Overview
by  briangmiller   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/20/2019 1:49:35 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper switch ports with multiple assets
by  FischbachM  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 9:10:42 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Modify "....less than 1GB free HD..." Report
by  Cripple.Zero   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/15/2019 7:11:10 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Individual asset compliance
by  ToeCutter  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/15/2019 11:40:57 AM(UTC)