Notification

Icon
Error

LAPS managed password - LAPS password as scannig credential

Posted: Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:57:02 PM(UTC)
Gyorvari

Gyorvari

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
12
Like
It could be nice security improvement to use individual local password stored in the Active Directory Computer Object instead of using same credential in the bunch of computer.
In case of using same credential one compromised computer cause lateral movement of the attacker.
Use of the LAPS password can mitigate this.
rwllr
#1rwllr Member Posts: 3  
posted: 2/15/2018 5:07:34 PM(UTC)
This would be supported by the much requested custom AD attribute sync feature
TekTok
#2TekTok Member Posts: 7  
posted: 3/14/2019 5:00:07 PM(UTC)
+1 - Bump.

Yes, LAPS asset scanning would be a very much appreciated feature. I have seen other "Asset Scanning" products have implemented it. Hopefully Lansweeper will have it soon too? :)
Paweł Leżoń
#3Paweł Leżoń Member Posts: 1  
posted: 11/26/2019 4:59:19 PM(UTC)
It will be great if LAPS password can be shown also with expiration date and older passwords will be available in the history.
In case of eg. system restore we could easily find local admin password which was used.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Only 1 Basic Action not working?
by  DotWAD   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:17:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Mapped Drives Incorrect
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:21:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help on creating report list from security groups
by  sc00bs   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:52:39 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Will someone at Lansweeper please take my money?
by  sbAYVdQu  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:31:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Monitor open process
by  Renato   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:10:48 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate assets (Servers)
by  kjstech  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:34:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 32bit vs 64bit?
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:22:38 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper "add cc user" doesn't show the correct listings
by  JLPingree  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/6/2020 8:12:44 PM(UTC)