Notification

Icon
Error

Google Chrome v72.0.3626.121

Posted: Thursday, March 7, 2019 2:20:25 PM(UTC)
Esben.D

Esben.D

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,738
0
Like
You can find a deployment package for Google Chrome below to update your Windows assets.

If you would like to deploy this package on all assets which do not have the latest Google Chrome version, you can use the report below. Please note that this report will list all Chrome installations which do not have Chrome version 72.0.3626.121, which is the latest Chrome release at the moment.

Code:
Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename As AssetType,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10 As icon,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  tsysOS.OSname As OS,
  tblAssets.SP,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried,
  tblSoftwareUni.softwareName As Software,
  tblSoftware.softwareVersion As Version,
  tblSoftwareUni.SoftwarePublisher As Publisher,
  tblSoftware.Lastchanged
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
  Inner Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.LocationID =
    tblAssets.LocationID
  Inner Join tblState On tblState.State = tblAssetCustom.State
  Inner Join tblSoftware On tblAssets.AssetID = tblSoftware.AssetID
  Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID = tblSoftware.softID
  Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%Google Chrome%' And
  tblSoftware.softwareVersion <> '72.0.3626.121' And tblState.Statename =
  'Active'
Google Chrome v72.0.3626.121Download Package
DescriptionDownload the installers here: https://cloud.google.com/chrome-enterprise/browser/download/

Place the MSI installers in your Packageshare\Installers folder
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration15 min(s), 0 hour(s)
RescanYes
Steps
1. Check OS architecture
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 4
FailureGo To Step 2
Conditions
OS Architecture Is 32 Bit
2. Check for 32-bit install
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 5
FailureGo To Step 3
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Google\Update\ClientState\{8A69D345-D564-463C-AFF1-A69D9E530F96} ap Has Value x64-stable-statsdef_0
3. Check for 32-bit install (2)
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 5
FailureGo To Step 4
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Google\Update\ClientState\{8A69D345-D564-463C-AFF1-A69D9E530F96} ap Has Value x64-stable
4. Check for 32-bit msi
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 6
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File {packageshare}\Installers\ GoogleChromeStandaloneEnterprise.msi Exists
5. Check for 64-bit msi
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 7
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File {packageshare}\Installers\ GoogleChromeStandaloneEnterprise64.msi Exists
6. Install 32-bit
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command msiexec.exe /i "{PackageShare}\Installers\GoogleChromeStandaloneEnterprise.msi" /norestart /qn
7. Install 64-bit
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command msiexec.exe /i "{PackageShare}\Installers\GoogleChromeStandaloneEnterprise64.msi" /norestart /qn
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 189  
posted: 3/8/2019 12:24:55 AM(UTC)
@Esben.D

Google Chrome installs both 32 & 64 bit into the same path under program files (x86) so that check for which version to install wont work.
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,738  
posted: 3/8/2019 9:27:18 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: CyberCitizen Go to Quoted Post
@Esben.D

Google Chrome installs both 32 & 64 bit into the same path under program files (x86) so that check for which version to install wont work.


Really? Damn, I'll take a look if there is another way of making the package dynamically choose.

I found that HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Google\Update\ClientState\{8A69D345-D564-463C-AFF1-A69D9E530F96} hold a value that indicates the chrome version. In my test environment, if it's a 64-bit Chrome it's either "x64-stable-statsdef_0" or x64-stable".

I've added these 2 as condition checks.
taha
#3taha Member Posts: 1  
posted: 3/12/2019 12:38:52 PM(UTC)
i have trying to deploy above package works well on many machines, but few machines are giving below error, any idea what went wrong.

Result: Deployment ended: The system cannot find the file specified. Stop(Failure)
Esben.D
#4Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,738  
posted: 3/14/2019 9:20:42 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: taha Go to Quoted Post
i have trying to deploy above package works well on many machines, but few machines are giving below error, any idea what went wrong.

Result: Deployment ended: The system cannot find the file specified. Stop(Failure)


Are both installers in the Packageshare/Installers folder? And do they have the same name as mentioned in the package?
Alexandru
#5Alexandru Member Posts: 6  
posted: 3/14/2019 12:08:07 PM(UTC)
Hello. Same problem here, both installers are in PackageShare/Installers folder, same name as mentioned in packages. Works well in around 90-95% of online computers, the rest gives the same error. Result: Deployment ended: The system cannot find the file specified. Stop(Failure). Last step 4 and return 2.
Esben.D
#6Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,738  
posted: 3/14/2019 4:50:14 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Alexandru Go to Quoted Post
Hello. Same problem here, both installers are in PackageShare/Installers folder, same name as mentioned in packages. Works well in around 90-95% of online computers, the rest gives the same error. Result: Deployment ended: The system cannot find the file specified. Stop(Failure). Last step 4 and return 2.

Last step 4 is strange, since that is the file check for the 32-bit MSI installer. Generally speaking, these are the things to check:
  • The provided (run mode) credentials can access the shared folder
  • The file itself is available on this folder
  • The file/packageshare reference is correct in the deployment step
  • The packagehare folder itself allows enough simultaneous connections (when deploying to different assets at the same time.
Alexandru
#7Alexandru Member Posts: 6  
posted: 3/15/2019 8:09:58 AM(UTC)
Thanks Charles.X, it was because of a limit on the simultaneous connections. Have a nice day!

Active Discussions

Installer LsAgent for Windows
by  bbeavis   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/15/2019 10:17:18 PM(UTC)
Installer Upgrade Windows 10 to 1803
by  Richard A  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/9/2019 2:05:20 PM(UTC)
Installer VLC Media Player Installer v3.0.7.1
by  Nando   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2019 12:51:23 PM(UTC)
Installer VLC 3.0.7.1 Installer - If Exists - For Exploit Patching
by  zbwalker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/18/2019 3:56:41 PM(UTC)
Installer Office 365 ProPlus Installer
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/13/2019 2:41:54 AM(UTC)
Installer Kills/Removes Spotify on XP or Win7
by  zbwalker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/7/2019 5:06:46 PM(UTC)
Installer Cmd - Set Internet Explorer default homepage
by  Apaulcolypse   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/30/2019 5:02:20 PM(UTC)
Installer Disable IE11 on W10
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 12:51:14 PM(UTC)