cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JSchlackman
Engaged Sweeper III
Since installing 7.1.40.5 yesterday morning, 5 of my 151 Windows assets have their records 'reset' as if they are newly detected machines.

Their First seen date is set to some time in the last 24h, and when I checked one record while while it was happening the record was blank while the 'initial' scan was made, exactly the same way it would be if it was a genuinely new asset. This is problematic because all history on the affected assets has been wiped out, along with all fields that were filled in manually (Contact, Order, custom fields, etc).

Is anyone else seeing this and has ideas on how to stop it? I've been using Lansweeper for nearly 10 years and have never seen anything like this before.

(I'm contacting support with the same information but I wanted to get it on here too in case anyone else was seeing the same thing.)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Esben_D
Lansweeper Employee
Lansweeper Employee
On Friday, version 7.1.50.1 which included a hotfix for this issue was released. You can head over to the download page to download it.

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
JSchlackman
Engaged Sweeper III
Update: I had a couple more interactions with support, which included detailed debug steps. Unfortunately I wasn't able to perform them all as our MSPs backup configuration turned out to be more limited than I had anticipated and they weren't able to get me a restore snapshot that was useful for troubleshooting. For now I am back on 7.0.151.4.

However, Lansweeper support did confirm this morning that they have observed the symptom I was seeing internally, so they may be able to nail down the problem even before I can find the time to upgrade again and retest.
JSchlackman
Engaged Sweeper III