Notification

Icon
Error

Locking the PC Windows 10

Posted: Friday, January 25, 2019 10:53:47 PM(UTC)
User18954

User18954

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
Any reason why a Lock Screen would not initiate from a Powershell script with a Lansweeper Deploy?
Anyone have a trick that will work?

I run a command (very similar to other powershell scripts that I run)
powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -file "{PackageShare}\Scripts\Lock-Desktop.ps1"

Then the PS1 has a simple script:
rundll32.exe user32.dll,LockWorkStation

It works locally of course, but not remotely through Lansweeper Deploy.

UPDATE: Found problem, run as Logged In User!
User18954
#1User18954 Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 1/25/2019 10:56:40 PM(UTC)
Fixed it! So quick, for anyone else, this works, just make sure to run it as "Currently Logged On" and not a System Account! D'oh!
CyberCitizen
#2CyberCitizen Member Posts: 162  
posted: 3/20/2019 7:24:48 AM(UTC)
Could just be run as a normal command, doesn't need to be called from powershell unless you are doing other fancy stuff.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Fonts
by  TKinnie   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:00:40 PM(UTC)
Action Schedule Reboot using AT and psshutdown with time input
by  spatchE  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/21/2019 5:35:46 PM(UTC)
Action Open users local Temp directory
by  studerje   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/14/2019 7:24:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper CMD- CFI MS Update remover 2
by  Rodney Stowell   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 6:55:01 PM(UTC)
Action Skype User
by  cctech  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 4:14:54 PM(UTC)
Action Email user
by  cctech   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 3:48:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper RDP to the asset
by  AZHockeyNut  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/9/2019 6:31:48 PM(UTC)