cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mneuman2015
Engaged Sweeper
Hey there!

I have been using Lansweeper off and on since 2014, and have even introduced Lansweeper successfully at three different facilities (an Engineering firm, a County Public Schools, and an International Non-Profit), and it has been a successful hit every time. I absolutely love the way lansweeper is built and works.

That being said, I have an issue with the software deployment this time around. The error I'm getting is: "Result: Package timeout reached. Task Error: Incorrect function. Timeout: (600Sec). Credential: (domain\domainadmin). ShareCredential: (domain\domainadmin). Schedule didn't run before timeout.

I have tried intervals of between 120 seconds and 1200 seconds. They all fail with the same error message.
I have already run testconnection.exe, I've checked that the account has access to the target computer at: \\targetcomputer\c$, as well as the account has full access to the {DefaultPackage} share. I'm at a loss here, as we are hoping to replace PDQ Deploy with Lansweeper Deployments.

While the error I'm receiving is the same, I've tried a variety of packages, some as complex as a multi-step install, and some as simple as an xcopy command to copy a file to a C$ root.

Any help would be necessary!!
5 REPLIES 5
mwrobo09
Champion Sweeper
One thing that has worked for me in the past is to connect to the machine through the admin share or go on the machine and delete C:\Windows\LSDeployment folder and then redeploy through Lansweeper.
Esben_D
Lansweeper Employee
Lansweeper Employee
All i can suggest at the moment is the following: