Notification

Icon
Error

Static Text block for tickets... - Request

Posted: Thursday, November 17, 2016 11:15:50 PM(UTC)
Wmorrill

Wmorrill

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
1
Like
IMHO we are in desperate need of a way to add static text sections in the ticket creation process.

The little question mark (while efficient) is not adequate to give instructions and is generally missed during the process. Allowing us to design a form with instructions would greatly facilitate the acceptance of entering a ticket online. Not only that but a configurable text box would also allow us to reuse custom fields, by giving a different explanation for different needs.

I know about a year ago it was mentioned by me to the beta group and I was assured that it would be put on the wishlist and would eventually be released, as well as several requests for the same thing here in the forums.

It seems to me that it should be a priority item and I hope it is coming soon. Do we have a possible ETA?

It seems like everyone always has a ton of feature requests, myself included, but that is because the s/w is so nice and so close to being what we need that we are anxious to see it become indispensable.
It only takes a few minutes to implement code changes right??? Eh?

Thanks for all the obvious hard work!

Wayne

P.S. We also need a way to create a default (prepopulated) subject line...
Michael.V
#1Michael.V Member Posts: 255  
posted: 11/18/2016 9:50:54 AM(UTC)
Both of these features (static text and default text) will be in 6.1 together with 400! other suggestions & bug fixes.
Release date: not yet known.
Wmorrill
#2Wmorrill Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 11/18/2016 3:07:50 PM(UTC)
That is awesome to hear!
Combine that with the workflow I heard is coming in 6.1 and the help desk with have a sturdy foundation for the future!
Thanks for the quick response!

Wayne
vidwhal
#3vidwhal Member Posts: 4  
posted: 3/19/2019 4:20:40 AM(UTC)
Sorry for the semi-necrotic post. We're currently investigating Lansweeper use in our organisation. This feature is exactly what I'm looking for too but I cannot find anywhere to setup static text on our ticket forms. We're currently at v7.0. Did these features end up making it in in the end??

Cheers,
Jason
Jay29
#4Jay29 Member Posts: 2  
posted: 6/20/2019 2:41:29 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Michael.V Go to Quoted Post
Both of these features (static text and default text) will be in 6.1 together with 400! other suggestions & bug fixes.
Release date: not yet known.


Any updates on these features?
Jeff HLava
#5Jeff HLava Member Posts: 2  
posted: 6/21/2019 3:12:23 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Michael.V Go to Quoted Post
Both of these features (static text and default text) will be in 6.1 together with 400! other suggestions & bug fixes.
Release date: not yet known.


It seems like this has never been added. I am looking to add some text directions into some of our work orders and it does not seem to be an option to just add a block of text. Am i missing something?

Jeff

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Dell Update v3.0
by  gmw158  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:42:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to compare softwareVersion
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dublicate entries (multiple lines with assetname)
by  wkorrubel  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:10:28 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Only show string right of character N
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/20/2020 10:36:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report From Lansweeper For My Company
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 6:59:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AD Users to Managers and their devices.
by  C&C   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 1:45:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report From Lansweeper
by  Aravin Nokaraju  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 1:46:40 AM(UTC)