Notification

Icon
Error

Bulk delete assets?

Posted: Friday, August 16, 2013 1:43:56 PM(UTC)
blighter

blighter

Member Original PosterPosts: 44
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello again Whistle

Is there a way to bulk delete assets? I have written a report for old PCs that are no longer here, and there are about 70 assets I need to remove... what would the best way to do this be?

Thanks
Lansweeper
#1Lansweeper Member Posts: 13,442  
posted: 8/16/2013 5:25:26 PM(UTC)
- Click the Assets link at the top of the web console.
- Tick the checkboxes in front of the assets.
- Hit the Delete button on the left.
joe_user
#2joe_user Member Posts: 13  
posted: 1/18/2020 11:39:07 PM(UTC)
d'oh! I think the OP had the same question that I have: how can I delete assets based on the results of a report?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Find machines missing any 1 of several apps
by  BennettL   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:35:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Max Software Version and Deploy to Only Outdated
by  GenDev   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:06:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday - Superseded MS Updates
by  doone128  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:27:10 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report on basic Router information
by  Liljack  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/30/2020 7:44:22 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows: Static IP address configured (Built-in)
by  RobinPSU   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/27/2020 8:52:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Adding top user to asset report
by  Argon0  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/26/2020 5:20:51 PM(UTC)